Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leigh from Birmingham, AL

Beautiful Resort! Very Friendly Staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff always greeted you! The bed is super comfortable and the food is reall good! Everything we did was close by too! Dunn's River Falls, Golf
Cons: The amphitheater is pretty loud so if you stay anywhere near it, you'll be listening to loud music until 10:45 pm.
Location: Close to Dunn's River Falls and Golf.
We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary at the Grande Riviera and it was perfect! It was not over crowded. There are so many pools and restaurants you have to spend a week to go to all of them. The staff goes above and beyond. They make you feel like Royalty! We will definitely go again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emmajane from Wales

Absolutely awful go elsewhere

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in numerous hotels in Jamaica I had really looked forward to paying that bit extra this time to try the much talked about Luxury Sandals experience. It was a massive let down. Rundown shabby furniture, poor quality and selection of food and I'm not fussy. A complete rip off. Go to Riu. They charge way less have a better location and much larger better quality selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from New Mexico

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The employees
Location: We did have the resort staff call a taxi for us so that we could shop at a nearby marketplace. Other than that, you don't really need to leave.
Wrote a review on this resort on TripAdvisor.com. Can't say enough good about this resort and it's employees. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from South Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Great views! The room and service was amazing. I felt like a princess. Sandals is the way to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kendra from Gravenhurst, ON

Wonderfully relaxing and restful

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The accommodations we very clean and well maintained. All the staff were friendly and smiling. They seemed very genuine as well
Cons: When it was raining we didn't know that umbrellas were available from the front desk. Some of the prices for the additional attractions were high
Location: Beautiful scenery, horse back riding, dunn river falls, dolphin cove, golf and more!
We had such a great time! All of the staff were so helpful and attentive. This was our first vacation ever...we would love to come back again. It was very clean and immaculately maintained. The food was phenomenal. I can't say enough great things..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from NYC

Wedding

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girl friend got married there last weekend. Everything was just wonderful!!! We all had a fantastic time staying there. The beach party was great!! The wedding was just beautiful!! I will definitely do Sandals again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Memphis, TN

The best! Nothing else compares!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Nothing everything was great.
Location: I dont know.
The was the best resort, I have ever been too!!! No words can describe how beautiful everything was. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the food was great! I will most definitely visit here again and didnt want to leave. We stayed on the side where the beach was and was thrilled with our room. It was almost like having our own apartment with the view of the beach. Truly enjoyed Big time Rush and Andre's entertainment at the pool bar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It could not have been better.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
It was absolutely perfect.Both the resort facilities and the beach amenities were nonpareil,however as delightful as those things were , the staff was in a class by itself with the remarkable ability to make each guest feel as though he or she was a welcomed old friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Chicago

The place to be!!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: You don't have to even leave the premises
All I can say is that you haven't been on vacation until you've stayed here! Trust me on this one. Everything from the pools to the incredible restaurants to the unbelievable drinks, not to mention the most impressive staff of people I have ever experienced in my life! Always there to take care of you and then thank you for letting them....Just amazing!
3 out of 5
by Pierre

No for Conventions or Groups.

Posted May 12, 2013
We request a Extra Bed and they never bring to us. We call more than 5 times and we still waiting.