Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oliver from nottingham

basic place to stay for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: near the town center
Cons: nothing much
Location: lots of facilities near by
get what you pay for! basic service but nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by Ixora

Horrid

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: The location was the only good thing.
Cons: The misinformation on the website.
Location: The location was near the beach and restaurants since there was no restaurant on site.
What was shown on-line was not what was available at all. The hotel is old and undergoing reconstruction. Tiny rooms with horrible beds. Restaurant closed and not available for anything. No wifi, no room service or housekeeping, lots of stray cats on property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sancastle

good

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was what i needed so it was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The sisters

prime location for shops , restaurants and enterta

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good, although it was obvious there, were changes and or renovations, the staff made every effort towards a comfortable and enjoyable and secure stay. Access to the beech was too limited, especially at a time when the evenings were longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Maryland

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: The size of the room was great.
Cons: The bathroom shower.
Location: The location was wonderful , I was able to walk almost everywhere.
The hotel's location is great. It is walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and shops. The front desk needs to be better staffed,I went there two times and there was nobody there. I waited for twenty minutes and no one showed up.The room was okay, one day I had to go ask for toilet paper for the bathroom. The hotel is in need of renovations it is looking worn.On the website it said there was a restaurant ,but that has been closed for months. The pool had a sign that is was being treated, after a couple of days I asked and was told that the sign should have been removed two weeks prior.The shower in the bathroom was very difficult to use, it could not be adjusted .When you took a shower the floor was flooded.
2 out of 5
by lital from Israel

--

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Pros: great location
Cons: very old..cold water in the shower...
Location: amazing location on the beach and on the main street
an old hotel but if you're looking for a simple place just to sleep in- an amazing location right on the beach.
2 out of 5
by O.Jose

Trip to the caribbean beaches

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Location: The location is fine, is located near where are the craft market, beach, and some restaurant around.
We saw this hotel thru Internet, it looks normal, but when we went to that hotel was unfortunate surprise, the hotel is too old for the money that they are charging is too much, not have restaurant, the pool no give wishes in swim, have access to the beach is true and is ok. If you want a good opinion, we can recomended to you for go to Montego Bay is much better, Montego Bay is a city located around one hour and half in car from Ocho Rios. In Montego Bay you can take different options of hotels, in there have a lot of better options, I recomended go to the beach where is (Doctors cave) is very clean, safe and perfect for have a good enjoy. Good luck!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was closed to the main, therefore I had access to everything. Although, the hotel is a bit run down now it served its purpose and I like that I had a kitchenette in my room to cook.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sandcastles Beach Resort Ocho Rios:

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is decent, but the cable was out, and the room nor hotel was in the best condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 7, 2011
Very dissatisfied with the room.