Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: very nice staff
Cons: fan in bathroom and room freshener
all good but room smelled of mildew. good location. Coffee good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by C Wise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review & share your experience with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the less than desirable odor that you experienced during your stay. Let me assure you that I have revisited this issue with both my Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff & will continue to work with my Team to ensure that incidents such as this do not occur again. Thank you for staying with us. We truly value your business and hope this incident does not deter you from selecting the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Ocoee for your future traveling needs. We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean, the mattresses were extra comfortable, it was quiet and the staff was so courteous and kind. It was also recently updated. The breakfast was very nice as well. I will return to this property and highly recommend it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
More than warm home
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Betty at the front desk was very courteous and helpful, even though there were a number of people with different needs at the desk at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ed Swindell from Orlando, FL

Reasonable distance to Mt Dora Flea program

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Couple of noteworthy factors. Hot water to shower took a long time. As a result, had to leave the hot water on full flow while doing other things before it was comfortable enough to shower. A real waste of water. Room 303. Otherwise hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Staff made it their priority to be courteous and friendly. Very good breakfast. Room wAs hot but maybe because outside was cold the AC was turned up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexandra from Oviedo

Working Towards Improvement

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel's lobby was under construction, so things were a little dirty downstairs. However, other than that, the hotel was lovely, comfortable, and provided a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marshal from Snyder

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a Marriott rewards member and I've stayed at many Marriott hotels throughout the country. This particular hotel ranks much higher on my list, than some of the more expensive stays that I've had. The only reason I downgraded condition, was because it was in the process of getting upgrades, which will look very nice when it is finished. The rooms were larger and more modern. The staff were helpful and friendly. My room was ready when I checked in, even though it was a holiday weekend, as well as all the NCAA bowl games going on in the area. I will definitely add this hotel to my list for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TJ from West Palm

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great option for the quick overnight we made and the remodel is really Nice. Only this I questioned was why the caulking in the shower was so awful when the room had very obviously just been remodeled.... QA for the construction crew should be looked at. Nonetheless we will be back and recommend to others