Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

easy location; still needs work

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the rooms were ok and the breakfasts were standard hotel fare.
Cons: the weekend staff was a bit strange and not helpful.
The room keys expired each day of our 3-night stay rather than being good for all 3-days. The staff was nonchalant about the bother with the attitude of "oh well, that happens." It was also difficult getting in and out of the property due to road construction. While there were indications that the property was being updated, it was still a bit shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from claremont,nc

OK.Needed a bed near family for a couple of days.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Vending.
Location: Near expressways and turnpike.
Location was good for us.Denny's is rright in front.Room was clean,but hhad to go to another floor to get ice and vending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate, Fl

Unexpected guests

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff and pest control
Location: nothing....the parks are far.
The girl at check in was ok, she was watching tv with her sister in the lobby. Our room was plain, beds are not very comfortable at all, but it seemed clean. When we woke up we found 2 small live roaches...yup 2! I killed one and took a pic of it to show to the staff. When I told a different girl in the lobby, she shrugged her shoulders and said "sorry". There is no customer service at this hotel, they should consider training people better because that is not reaction one should get when told there were 2 roaches in a room...oh well. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Red roof inn : bare bones but clean

Posted May 18, 2015
stayed here for a weekend dance competition in a nearby venue. Pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean although the carpets could have been better vacuumed. My biggest complaint is about the bed. Old mattresses with sloping sides, 2 tiny old pillows. Exposed foundation (boxsprings) showed dirt, etc. After I conducted a bedbug check, they appeared to be free of them. Pillows and bedding belonged in a $30 to $50 motel room. Overall it was a pleasant experience but not sure I'd stay again if I could pay $20 more and stay at a better place. I spoke to the front desk and she offered to switch my room after noon but couldn't guarantee I'd get a better bed. She wasn't very helpful and actually commented that a lot of people complained about the beds and AC's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent service, never cease to please

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly and always accomadating at exceptionally low rates. I have stayed here twice now and will continue to do so whenever visiting Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin from West palm beach, fl

Nice stay for people on a budget...

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay on a budget. We did have a small issue with our toilet however one call to front desk and it was fixed right away. Other then that a great experience. The room was nice and clean, ac worked great, bathroom nice and roomy. Plus it doesn't hurt that there is a Denny's right next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Mpls.

Slept Good

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kun Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not great but not bad either.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Winter Garden.
Cons: Serve a breakfast.
I've stayed here a few times over the years. It's close to the Turnpike with easy on off access. It's reasonably clean, with a small pool. The only issue I really have is they have NO breakfast, NONE. There's a Denny's right outside and a Dunkin Donuts across the street.