Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from claremont,nc

OK.Needed a bed near family for a couple of days.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Vending.
Location: Near expressways and turnpike.
Location was good for us.Denny's is rright in front.Room was clean,but hhad to go to another floor to get ice and vending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate, Fl

Unexpected guests

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff and pest control
Location: nothing....the parks are far.
The girl at check in was ok, she was watching tv with her sister in the lobby. Our room was plain, beds are not very comfortable at all, but it seemed clean. When we woke up we found 2 small live roaches...yup 2! I killed one and took a pic of it to show to the staff. When I told a different girl in the lobby, she shrugged her shoulders and said "sorry". There is no customer service at this hotel, they should consider training people better because that is not reaction one should get when told there were 2 roaches in a room...oh well. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Red roof inn : bare bones but clean

Posted May 18, 2015
stayed here for a weekend dance competition in a nearby venue. Pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean although the carpets could have been better vacuumed. My biggest complaint is about the bed. Old mattresses with sloping sides, 2 tiny old pillows. Exposed foundation (boxsprings) showed dirt, etc. After I conducted a bedbug check, they appeared to be free of them. Pillows and bedding belonged in a $30 to $50 motel room. Overall it was a pleasant experience but not sure I'd stay again if I could pay $20 more and stay at a better place. I spoke to the front desk and she offered to switch my room after noon but couldn't guarantee I'd get a better bed. She wasn't very helpful and actually commented that a lot of people complained about the beds and AC's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent service, never cease to please

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly and always accomadating at exceptionally low rates. I have stayed here twice now and will continue to do so whenever visiting Orlando.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not great but not bad either.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Winter Garden.
Cons: Serve a breakfast.
I've stayed here a few times over the years. It's close to the Turnpike with easy on off access. It's reasonably clean, with a small pool. The only issue I really have is they have NO breakfast, NONE. There's a Denny's right outside and a Dunkin Donuts across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
With out schedule, we arrived very late. The person at the desk was very helpful and the room was a welcome sight. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - would stay there again

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: right near where I wanted to be
Cons: replace the mattress or box springs - whatever was squeaking
The mattress really squeaked, but was still comfortable. Bring your own blowdryer and ask to be in a room on the back side away from the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Miami

Return customer

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's my second time staying at this property. Conveniently located near I-4 and the Florida Turnpike. Good wireless Internet signal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but....

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: A deep clean and friendly staff that greet you with a smile.
Location: There is a Denny's by the side of the hotel. There are shops within 100m with a Walmart down the road. Tourist attractions are 20mins away.
My room was on the ground floor with the window overlooking the car park with just heavy curtains that once opened left you with no privacy whatsoever and so I had to have the curtains drawn all the time. They should at least have had net or lace curtains so that the drapes could be drawn and customers enjoy some natural light. The room smelt damp and I soon found out it was because the carpet was so filthy that it felt sticky barefoot. The carpets need to go. The room was advertised as having a refridgerator and microwave none of which was in the room when I got there but the staff were kind enough to get me a mini fridge during my stay. The hotel is at a good location with shops and restaurants at walking distance but it could do with an overhaul of it furnishings. The pool is small and not very clean so I did not make use of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels