Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not great but not bad either.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to Winter Garden.
Cons: Serve a breakfast.
I've stayed here a few times over the years. It's close to the Turnpike with easy on off access. It's reasonably clean, with a small pool. The only issue I really have is they have NO breakfast, NONE. There's a Denny's right outside and a Dunkin Donuts across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
With out schedule, we arrived very late. The person at the desk was very helpful and the room was a welcome sight. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - would stay there again

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: right near where I wanted to be
Cons: replace the mattress or box springs - whatever was squeaking
The mattress really squeaked, but was still comfortable. Bring your own blowdryer and ask to be in a room on the back side away from the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location but....

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: A deep clean and friendly staff that greet you with a smile.
Location: There is a Denny's by the side of the hotel. There are shops within 100m with a Walmart down the road. Tourist attractions are 20mins away.
My room was on the ground floor with the window overlooking the car park with just heavy curtains that once opened left you with no privacy whatsoever and so I had to have the curtains drawn all the time. They should at least have had net or lace curtains so that the drapes could be drawn and customers enjoy some natural light. The room smelt damp and I soon found out it was because the carpet was so filthy that it felt sticky barefoot. The carpets need to go. The room was advertised as having a refridgerator and microwave none of which was in the room when I got there but the staff were kind enough to get me a mini fridge during my stay. The hotel is at a good location with shops and restaurants at walking distance but it could do with an overhaul of it furnishings. The pool is small and not very clean so I did not make use of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I like the rate and the proximity.
Location: Coffee makers in the room, although lobby coffee was not very far for me but could be for many
Friendly staff convenient location although getting across Route 50 is precarious., If you want to go east or to Dunkin' Donuts across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Lavaca, Texas

COMFORTABLE GOOD VALUE HOTEL

Posted Feb 10, 2015
In the Orlando area, Red Roof Inn is an excellent value. We found it to be quiet, clean and comfortable. No breakfast, but good coffee and tea are available. Several cafes within walking distance. I would recommend Red Roof Inn to a friend and I will stay there the next time I have business in Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great place to spend the night.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Not too fancy.
Cons: They did forget to make the bed one night. OK, so what.
Location: It was near enough.
No frills + great rate = we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Clean place quite away from the road can walk to eat at Denny's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom New Hampshire

A pleasant stay for a fair price.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, nicely laid out and the style and color scheme was attractive. The bathroom was a tad small and the heating/cooling system took a little while to figure out. All in all a pleasant stay for a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Merrimack, NH

A very nice room for a fair price.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was very nice...spacious, clean and set up well. Bathroom was clean, modern and roomy. My only minor complaint is the mattress wasn't the most comfortable one I've used, however I'm spoiled by my memory foam mattress at home and very little compares to it.