Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet, clean and relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Waitress at breakfast was excellent--hardworking as she had many tables to cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Janesville WI

Comfy and clean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Beds were soooo comfy; slept well here.
Cons: Having adult only evening hours in the pool might be nice. It's at the end of the building so it would be a nice addition.
Location: Close to Milwaukee and surrounding area/attractions, and a short drive to outlet mall at Johnson Creek.
We arrived rather late, hoping to use the hot tub but by hotel policy we had to wait until the AM. No problem, we were rather tired. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were quite comfy. And the room heating/cooling system was great. After getting up, we enjoyed a cup of coffee (only one tho since it's a Karupp coffee maker) and headed to the hot tub. Well, luke warm tub was more like it. I turned on the jets, hoping it would kick in the heating system on it but that was not the case. So we returned to the room to get on with our day. I stopped by the front desk to get a refill on coffee (which was out) and tell them the hot tub wasn't hot. The clerk was nice and said she'd get maintenance right on it. Hopefully, it was fixed for the next folks that wanted it. Still, it was clean and comfy with cordial, efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, good location when visiting friends.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast, while it was tasty, it was disappointing to have to pay an additional cost.
Had hopes that the beds were going to be amazing, but they were just okay. We paid a decent price for our stay, and were disappointed when we had to pay for breakfast. Overall a good stay, nice clean hotel, good location. Our two-year old loved being there! Pool was nice and warm, and overall would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located near all of our destinations.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Visiting my daughter at Christmas with my other daughter in a second room. Everything was nice but the door lock on our daughters room malfunctioned (late at night), and they couldn't get in. The front desk person was very helpful and had a maintenance person there very quickly but was unable to fix the lock. They relocated my daughter and gave her restaurant certificates for free breakfast for the inconvenience. A+++ in my book. Didn't care for the mattress but would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness & comfort of beds
Cons: See above...no problem.
Location: Oconomowoc is a small town, not alot to do here, but do recommend you try Sweet Mullet's micro-brewery out on the edge of town, very nice!!
Newer hotel located right off I-94, room was exceptionally clean, bed very comfy. We requested a 3rd floor room as to avoid any overhead elephant noise and was accommodated as such. Hotel was not busy right after the Christmas holiday, which was nice. Small bar, but very nice, as was the lobby area. We didn't eat breakfast there as at $11.95 per person, pretty pricey. Or $5.95 for continental if not in your hotel package. Do need to teach the hotel staff not to say "no problem" all the time...just say thank you or you're welcome! It wasn't a problem in the first place, right? Just a pet peeve of ours. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Michigan

Very nice and close to grocery and Starbucks

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times, with a very consistent result. Clean, friendly and a quality establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaqi from Chicago

A lovely stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was top notch, except, the mattress was a sleep number, and I didn't realize it, so is was very mushy. When I mentioned to desk person they pointed to the sign, which I thought had to do with wake up calls because of the wording, and didn't bother to read the whole thing. She said they used to put papers on the pillows but stopped because they fell on floor. How about a laminated card like you have for the linens?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Booked here thinking this was the best option in town. Turned out to be just average. For the price paid, complimentary continental breakfast should be included, it wasn't. Beds were not comfortable and were too big for frames. Hotel and rooms are very tidy, but I wouldn't stay again.