Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area only.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The hallways and rooms in the hotel desperately need cleaning and updating.
Location: Nice downtown area and lakes in Oconomowoc.
Pool area was very nice with friendly, hard-working staff. Hotel staff was not very warm or welcoming. The condition of the hotel and rooms were old and run-down. "King suite" had a queen bed and small kitchen area and bathroom were in poor condition. Chips and stains on the doors, shelves, and walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terrifrom Central WI

Very nice.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. Our room was very clean and I believe the carpet may be new. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the bathroom is minimal. It was hard to see when putting on makeup and for my husband shaving. Otherwise we thought it was pretty nice. The room was a nice size too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Wisconsin

Decent

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was just overnight. The room was clean. The pools were very nice. However, the staff, while friendly, was not very helpful. No one explained at check in that you had to get a wristband for the pools. This lead to several upset children and a lot of backtracking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had paid more to stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Rundown, 80s decor, thin walls, felt like a dive bar but in a hotel version.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
outsides of building run down but overall ok.. just used to the great resorts in AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Kriegerfrom Illinois

Elevators and the carpeting

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The elevators are too far away from the registration and some of the rooms. Seemed we had to walk a mile to get to the elevatros from the registration desk. Also the carpeting in the halls looked utterly worn out and need replacing. Our room was in great condition and I slept better on the bed in the room than I sleep at home.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Out Dated and Hotel not Clean

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything needs to be improved......major disappointment!!
This hotel was one of the worst hotels that I stayed in. The hotel needs a major renovation, the rooms are not clean, the carpet in the hallways and the room have big stains and the fixtures and furniture are old. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Disappointing Overall Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing stood out, except possibly the Outdoor Pool.
Cons: Hotel needs to invest in a complete makeover.
Location: Location was good which is why we stayed here; close to event we attended.
Disappointed in this hotel experience...hotel needs a complete makeover...old and outdated. Online photos seem very misleading. Very small bathroom (stool & bath), vanity area had very, very poor lighting. Phone in our room did not work. Drapery sheers, large tear. Parking during our visit, was required in the back of the hotel, rather than in the areas designated in front. Outdoor Pool was the exception in that it looked beautiful, however we ran out of time and did not use. We generally stay at Super 8's - much lower price and they actually have been nicer, at much lower cost and include free continental breakfast (including waffles.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Milwaukee

Relaxing for a Day

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for the Outdoor Pool, Pool was nice though they insisted you had to buy Alcohol or Soda from them by Poolside, you couldn't just bring a canned beer or soda from the fridge room. So obviously you end up paying 6 dollars a beer to drink poolside. Also You must pay an extra 5 Dollars per day to use the Whirlpool , Steam Room and Sauna... Most hotels you do not have to pay extra to use thiese amenities. The Restaurant was nice and Affordable and outside of the extra costs associated with staying here the Hoitel was nice.