Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice; needs a room update.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Pool area, both indoors and out, was nice. Rooms were quiet. Staff friendly. Beds comfy.
Cons: Update the rooms!
I think everyone's comments are accurate. Lobby, etc., appear updated, until you enter your room. Even though it was a non-smoking room, it clearly smelled stale. Rust on the patio, outdated rooms. Large enough room; price is great; bed was very comfy. Very dim lighting. Served my needs for what I wanted. Carpeting needs to be replaced (at least in my room). Didn't eat there, so cannot comment on the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Air condtioning didn't work in room. Clean room but could use some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking....

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I was dissappointed. The different halls for the rooms were quite a ways and around several turns from the front desk. There were no markings to find what hall you needed. The room was large but had no desk or place to plug in devices. There was not a comfortable chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Olympia Resort

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Great location. Pretty easy to find where you want to go.
Cons: Update calk on sinks and bath tubs. I hate old calk and calk that is dirty is a real turn off.
Location: Beautiful area. We were there for a wedding, but did a lot of exploring.
The worst thing that happened to us was that the waitresses in the restaurant never came to wait on us. This was on Friday night. We were all looking forward the fish fry!! A table of six just left sitting for 20 minutes so we decided to walk out. Other patrons had similar problems. Breakfast on Saturday morning was super though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Had a good night sleep on the bed.
Cons: rooms and lighting and free access to pool and hot tub
Location: nothing to do near by
seems to have outdated furniture, toilet over flowed in room and floor was never mopped after it, tried calling desk but phone in room wouldn't work. Popcorned ceiling in rooms gives you a lost of appetite. Hallways are to dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LISA from Sussex, WI

great destination needs a little more work

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in at 4:15 room was not clean, hot tub weren't running correctly pool was cold and pool room was cold, staffing was very nice and helpful. Restaurant was great and affordable. Being busy back to back day s is not an excuse to not have rooms ready by check in though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian K from Sheboygan, WI

Parking Issues

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Parking was a problem. There was a banquet going on and only street parking was available. Long walk to the room. Room was ok but starting to show wear. They had problems finding my reservation. It took ten minutes to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabrielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas A from Apple Valley, MN

Depends on your needs

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older property that needs updating. The website pictures are only of the lobby area, which is nice, but the room and hallway, at least those on the first level, are dingy. They didn't have record of the reservation I made through hotels.com when I went to check in, but they accommodated us without any trouble (they had plenty of room) and gave us a lower rate. The front desk staff was very nice. They accept pets and there is a large area to walk the dog, so that was really nice. I don't know if the restaurant is operational either. I tried to get coffee our last morning and couldn't find any (other than in the room). Bottom line, if you need a nice place, this isn't it. But, if you are traveling with a pet or are budget conscious and don't mind a dated property, this might be okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

Nice Stay...

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Relaxing mini getaway for the night... Nice views outside of the hotel... Would've been nice to walk around if it wasn't below zero outside...