Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Beautiful & Unique

Posted Sep 2, 2009
A very historical and quaint hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised at this awesome mansion. The owners/care takers were very hospitable and kind and were quick and thourough with all my requests. I highly recommend this stay! A great place for an anniversary or get away weekend, or for honeymooners as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great hosts

Posted Jun 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
We went for 2 nights for a wedding. Beautiful little town with pretty lakes and homes nearby. Our room (#15) was a bit small, but we figured it would do since we weren't there for long. It had a very small TV as well. The weather was quite hot, and the room was uncomfortably warm all night.(We were on the 3rd floor, so that added to it-and it is an old place.) The air was running, but it didn't cool the room at all. I mentioned it the next am during our wonderful breakfast. We were moved(and significantly upgraded)to a great room down the hall that was nice and cool, and very large to boot.The hosts were great and the breakfasts were astounding. They treated us like family. Nice place, would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
We selected the lowest rate and the room was small but charming. It was up 3 flights of stairs--and this is not my favorite thing due to our age. Next time I would simply select a different room at the first or second level. Breakfast was outstanding. This place is awesome, creaky floors and all. Refurbished beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobby from Cedar Rapids, IA

Norman Rockwell in Wisconsin

Posted Dec 6, 2008
Arrived at night with big snow flakes falling, porch had christmas lights up, was a warm pleasant scene. Inside was greeted warmly by name (found out was the only one there that night) in a very homey atmosphere, warm and inviting. Because of business, got the best deal to me, the room on the 3rd floor, was kinda eerie walking up the steps passing all the other open rooms, stairs creaking, arrived to my room, was warm with lots of history. Nice plush robes in closet, comfortable bathroom, old victorian lighting which added to the atmosphere. Overall nice experience....but one warning....do not under any circumstance watch an episode of "The Ghosthunters" the night before you stay here by yourself, you imagine all sorts of sounds, when you are the only one there. Nice friendly owners, gracious and the town was beautiful. Norman Rockwell would be proud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines Illinois

Great getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2008
Loved the history of the place, beautiful area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Mar 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Inn At Pine Terrace last weekend and loved this place. We will be back many times. One of the finest places we have found ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reedsburg

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast. It was charming and relaxing. Very quiet and comfortable. It was nice to get away to someplace that wasn't your typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 20, 2008
We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. It is comfortable and relaxing with beautiful old world charm - the wood work in the parlor is beautiful. Top it off with a nice steak dinner at the "Meat n Place" and we had the weekend away that we really needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, this historic building was a nice change from the hotels where I usually stay on business travel.