Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could use some updating likeTVs, ,

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: TVS. and staff that care and not ones making ignorant comments and you can tell they don't want to be there
Location: store is open 24 7 which is nice and close by. The riverside bar is 2 blocks south of there has great food and people are ery nice to outsiders.
The staff on sunday afternoon and late after noon were really terrible and ignorant, the older lady has no communications skills should be fired she is just there to be nosey and collect paycheck. Not a job for her she knows who she is . the hotel is alright but the staff reaallys sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Average hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: I did like that there was free coffee, but it was not all that great. Seemed like more water was flowing into the cup than coffee - cups small.
Cons: Carpets could use a good scrubbing. It would be great to have a refrigerator in the room. We had to store our juice and yogurt on the windowsill.
Location: Oconto is a small town. Don't expect much. A convenience mart and supermarket are very close at the stoplight.
I was more or less happy with my stay at this hotel. The free internet was good. The rooms are big. Free parking. Beds are comfortable. Reception does not work during the night hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Ok but stay in Green Bay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Some kind of Breakfast and better internet
Location: Ok local eats
Only a so so place better to get more for your buck in Green Bay and drive in as needed. Took local to avoid drive in am for meeting next time will stay in Green Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning unit was effective and blew cold air.
Cons: They need to let you know about the no cancellation policy prior to booking. TV's could use upgrading.
You must arrive prior to 10 pm if you want to get checked in. We were arriving late after a Packer game and our keys were left in the foyer as we prepaid. We had a hard time getting into the outside door as did another couple trying to get in. Once in we had a hell of time getting into our room. I think the card readers need to be updated/replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Offer breakfast
We booked this hotel to break up a long trip with two small children. The hotel is clean, but dated. Also, they do not offer a continental breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Janesville, WI

Nice and very clean!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Cons: Wish there would have been something little for breakfast.
Location: We stayed to be close for the Packer Game.
Only there a short time but very pleased with service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Was clean and comfortable. I had no complaints which I expected to have based on other reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad little hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013
The carpet in the room was very worn and dirty. This was the overall impression of the lobby as well. It is April, yet there was old dusty holiday potpourri in jars on the tables and an artificial floral holiday arrangement on a table. No coffee maker or fridge in rooms, other than more expensive suite, even though listed on website under room ammedities. When I asked at the front desk about this, she said "oh, its still listed like that? It is a mistake". The coffee and non creamer in the lobby was nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for all ages

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Cons: no breakfast nook
Location: excellent
It was very comfortable. Would have liked a breakfast nook.