Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakobsenfrom Copenhagen

Modern and trendy

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good central location. New and modern rooms just like in the pictures! Old and run down entrance but once you find the hotel it's completely new inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value, great location and once inside; modern, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall great hotel. Definitely still and likely always under construction based on the speed of things. Hotel first appears to be rather shady as you first find your way to the 3rd floor lobby with minimal signage. Then the rooms and small hotel section of the building are modern, clean and comfortable with a great hot shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haavardfrom Stavanger

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet til sentrum, selv om fasaden er noe rar. En må også gå tre trapper opp og selve hotellet har ikke skilt. Men veldig fine rom, billig og hyggelig staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LSfrom Virginia Beach, Virginia

ApartHotel Amerikano

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I saw the outside and the three flights of stairs leading to the hotel, I was a little concerned. The person at the reception desk spoke very good English and was very helpful. She also arranged for my bus ticket and had it delivered to the hotel. There is no elevator and if you have heavy baggage, it is a slight problem. The room was extremely clean and modern. The bed, wifi, and the air conditioner were excellent. The location is within walking distance of the Odessa Opera House, Deribasovskaya Street, and the Potemkin Steps. Other than the outside construction and the lack of the elevator, I thought the hotel was a tremendous bargain and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher Sfrom England

A nice surprise

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The hotel is located on the third floor of the building which is also undergoing reconstruction on the outside so it isn't the easiest to find but this by no means takes anything away from the fact that I would definitely book here again. Our apartment was clean, modern and the bathroom was the best I have encountered anywhere in Odessa. The staff were attentive and helpful and the location is very close to the city centre. I will certainly wish to stay here again when I next visit Odessa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johan

2 blocks from the start of the good stuff

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weird lobby on the 3rd floor with no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnaudfrom Paris

Deco moderne

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Globalement satisfait, mais échafaudage qui cache la vue....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Odessa

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little bit cautious about it being called apartments rather then a hotel, but it turned out to be a great choice. The building is really beautiful in typical Odessa style with very high ceilings and mosaic floor, the hotel takes up the whole 3rd floor. The exterior is currently being restored by the city council to it's original condition. The rooms are spacious, very clean, convenient and modern. Can't find a single fault, everything has been thought-through. If I'll come back to Odessa I'll be definitely staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Robertfrom London, UK

if you dont like to sleep- terrific!

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Cons: Only change linen and towels every three days
Location: fine and central
It would have been helpful if Experia had told me the hotel was undergoing a total renovation. Pneumatic drills, banging and dirt everywhere. the stairs were dangerous and three flights.