Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, a bargain at the pre-war prices

Posted Jul 22, 2014
As Odessa gets closer and closer to involvement in this Maidan war, prices of hotels have dropped to almost nothing. This hotel is an amazing deal at 30$ a night for twin room. In fact its a steal. Rooms are rennovated, air conditioning and internet work perfect, and rooms serviced each and every day. Look forward to stay again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are always glad to see you at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sims from US

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to railway station, long distance bus station and city center. Front desk staffs speak English. Clean and bed is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of Odessa

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Make sure that you book a larger room to stay in
Location: Was located close to Potemkin steps, odessa opera house and large outdoor market
It was a decent hotel to stay at and was nice because it was close to many of the main attractions but stay away from anyone with a bird because they will try to get money out of you if you pose with them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Decent location and staff. Cramped room and bathroom. OK overall value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAIN MAN from SOUTH FLORIDA

HOTEL WAS IN SHOPPING AREA, NOT BEACH

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED, PLUS PLENTY OF SECURITY, GREAT LOCATION, EXCHANGE BANK ON PREMISES, ALL ELEVATORS WERE WORKING
Cons: TV SELECTION, MORE HANGERS WHEN ASKED FOR, THEY SHOULD GIVE MORE TOWELS AND HANGERS WHEN ASKED FOR, NOT TOLD TO GO BUY THEM......
Location: EXCELLENT, AREA FOR SHOPPING, ODESSA OPERA HOUSE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE WHICH IS LOCATED IN CENTER OF CITY........PLENTY OF SECURITY, ALWAYS IN SIGHT
THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS THAT I ASKED THE DESK FOR 4 MORE HANGERS TO HANG MY CLOTHS I WAS TOLD TO GO BUY THEM, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS FINE....EXCHANGE BANK ON PREMISES, QUALITY RESTURANT ON PREMISES, INDOOR POOL, EXCERICE ROOM....FULL WIEW OF STREET FROM LOBBY ALL SIDES, TRAVEL AGENCY ON PREMISES, SECURITY EVERYWHERE.....CABS OUTSIDE DOOR, BUT THEY OVERCHARGED TERRIBLY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Cons: new carpet floor, absolutely!
Hotel need to be renovated, at least the flooring. It's not glued down and lose on the floor , easy to trip if we are not careful. The carpert is also old and dirty, beyond economic life1
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odessa, Ukraine

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the Concierge and paying for everything.
This is not a 4 Star property. Whomever sets up the ratings should go back to school and take a refresher course. The hotel is in a seedy area of Odessa, yes it is close to the train and 2 of 3 bus stations but that is all it has to offer, it is also close to the outdoor market. When we checked in we should have had a breakfast included according to Expedia web site but was told no breakfast, could not be bothered to argue as there only 3 nights. This hotel charges for everything the safe and storing luggage, 10 Grivnas seems to be the going rate for everything . We had 2 suitcases and a small like purse to hold and they charged us 30 total for holding it, plus 30 Grivnas for the safe 10 per day. Have never paid to store luggage before and I have travelled lots for both business and pleasure. The hotel is far from the downtown area about a 25 - 30 minute walk to the Potemkin steps and you should not be out walking late does not appear to be safe area. The front desk staff is helpful and does there best but the Concierge always has their hand out. We were in the Ukraine for 3 weeks and this was the only supposedly 4 Star we stayed at, the others were 3 and all included breakfast, no charge for safe and no charge to store luggage. Go Figure.
2 out of 5
by Ken from London, UK

Not for Family and friend

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Sauna and Gym maybe but you have to pay...so not quite.
Cons: Hotel Room
Location: Heart of City Central in Odessa, convenient to sea side and local shop but is not convenient to shop around to buy thing if you can't speak Russian
The front picture of the Hotel look so beautiful and new but the internal of the room look awful with the old carpet and look dirty ,specially all the edge near the window and door side. I stay at 10th floor so there is a door exit to the balcony and the door couldn't closed properly after you open it and it's very dangerous for Family who has a kid to stay. along and there is a big of noise when sleep at night ,you can hear very clearly if people talking or have sex in the next room.The Hotel staff are friendly but unfortunately they couldn't speak much English ,even number one to ten they couldn't exactly understand but only reception can help to ex plaint and also have no Hotel slipper provide. Food are also not cheap compare to London.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Overall it is a good hotel. It hs a resraturant facility, exchange service and good service center, which are convienient in winter in cold .