Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral und guter Service

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminute vom Bahnhof und dem Zoo entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und spricht teilweise auch Englisch. Nachts kann es laut sein, da das Hotel an einer Huaptstraße liegt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kasperfrom Hellerup

Standard værelse og fin service.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 
Standard værelse med fin service fra hotellets personale. Ok beliggenhed i gåafstand til Odessas attraktioner. Værelserne er lidt slidt, men ellers rene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flemming Jensenfrom København

God beliggenhed

Posted Jul 28, 2014 
Godt hotel, uden at være prangende og billigt. Blev gjort rent hver dag, hvis jeg ønskede det. Der var restaurant på hotellet, jeg brugte kun restauranten 1 gang, da jeg for det meste var ude i byen. Hotellet ligger centralt, og man kan komme til de fleste seværdigheder til fods. Høflig og effektiv betjening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, a bargain at the pre-war prices

Posted Jul 22, 2014
As Odessa gets closer and closer to involvement in this Maidan war, prices of hotels have dropped to almost nothing. This hotel is an amazing deal at 30$ a night for twin room. In fact its a steal. Rooms are rennovated, air conditioning and internet work perfect, and rooms serviced each and every day. Look forward to stay again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are always glad to see you at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Halden

Helt greit hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 
Billig og bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simsfrom US

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 
Walking distance to railway station, long distance bus station and city center. Front desk staffs speak English. Clean and bed is comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hyva sijainti

Posted Feb 2, 2014 
Perustason hotelli, asiakasystavallinen hinta suhteessa sijaintiin. Hieman vanhahtava yleisilme, mutta voin suositella yhden yon asumiseen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen alles zu Fuss erreichbar

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen .Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb von 25 min zu Fuss erreichen. Man kann sich auch nicht gross verlaufen.
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. 4 Stern sind relativ zu sehen, man darf nicht mit zu hohen Erwartungen herangehen. Frühstück war gut. Das Hotel sieht aber erst in einem Jahr aus, wie in dem Prospekt. Die Fassade ist eine Baustelle . Ich war aber zufrieden. Man sollte aber sich im Klaren sein das die Ukraine kein reiches Land ist ,es gibt in den Städten wunderschöne Ecken ,aber man sieht auch die Realität und ein hart arbeitendes Volk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexey Kfrom Kaluga

Good value for money in a picturesque location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 
I stayed at this hotel in September 2013. The hotel is conveniently located near the railway station and Privoz (the famous Odessa market) 6 kilometers away from the airport (even given Odessa traffic jams it is a 20-minute drive) in the historic center of the city. You can walk to the beaches under 20 minutes as well as to the Opera and Deribasovskaya street under 15 minutes and there are lots of small cafes around, so I did not buy buffet breakfasts. The room was clean and the staff very welcoming. There is free wi-fi in the rooms but since my room was at the end of the corridor, the signal was not very strong.I had a good view from my window and balcony - it looked on the railway station (a beautiful building) and a huge cathedral. On the whole I quite liked the place and am going to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chernoye More/Black Sea hotel vergane glorie

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Centraal gelegen in Odessa.
Cons: Kwalificering vier-sterren naar beneden bijstellen naar een ster.
Location: Centraal gelegen. Het ontbijt bij het restaurant 'Compote' is voor Oekrainse begrippen goed. Ontbijt vóór11.00 uur in de ochtend ivm prijsstelling!
Het hotel prijst zichzelf aan als een vier-sterren hotel. Mogelijk was dit het geval in de Sovjet tijdperk, echter het communisme is verleden tijd. Zo ook de kwaliteit en de staat van onderhoud van het hotel. Een ster is meer passend.. Het personeel spreekt nagenoeg geen Engels, de klantvriendelijkheid laat zeer te wensen over. Wij maakten gebruik van de standaard kamer.