Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff and centrality located in heart of Odessa. Large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from New Mexico

location is excellent.Downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly. they make every attempt to please the guests.
Cons: Make repairs to improve the facade .
Location: Dining , shopping, sight seeing. Very reasonable price
I was initially put off. The upkeep and the structure needs lot of work to renovate.But the staircase needs renovation,repair. Steps (marble) need repair .Inside the hotel is ok. Bathroom is well maintained and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating,.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Albuquerque,NM

Location is the only thing .

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: everything needs fixing. WiFI most of the time non functional.
Location: shopping and sightseeing, eaters, bars plenty
building needs repairs, they charged me extra as security .Very ordinary hotel.Would not consider more than two stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Virgina

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Luxury rooms for low price.
Cons: Main entrance
Location: Close to center town, minutes away
Very friendly staff, spoke English. Very helpful in every way. I enjoyed staying there very much. The price is very cheap. Rooms are very large and very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Virginia

very clean

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Entrance/Lobby appearance
great place to stay. unexpensive. Convenient location. Staff spoke English all shifts, very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy my stay because of the warm welcoming from Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from chesapeake, va

my best so far

Posted Jan 14, 2014
great hotel awesome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tod P from U.S.A

very good location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff where very nice and helpful. Thanks Tod P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from San Jose

Perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was amazed with this hotel - great staff, great location, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Thank You!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Odessa isn't an easy place to English speaking seek advice. The staff at this hotel we're truly excellent. Darya in particular resolved all of my tran
Location: Perfect central location. 15 min walk from the Central Railway & Central Bus Station. 5 min walk from the main shopping street, restaurants & bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Pluck

Good value hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ekaterina is a very good value hotel close to the main attractions in Odessa. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable and well serviced. I think the hotel was refurbished prior to Euro 2012 as there are no breakfast facilities, despite reviews relating to having breakfast served in rooms. This was not a problem as there are lots of local cafes but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We had taken a supply of tea bags and a cople of cups so had to go to down to reception each morning and ask for some hot water. Other than this we had a splendid stay at Ekaterina and I would recommend it unreservedly.