Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine, ca

a great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms & staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there in middle of winter
Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great location in the city. They called me when my flght was delayed and kept in constant touch till I reached Odessa.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Washington (USA)

Nice hotel but the shower was completely inadequat

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: It was a good experience, except for the shower.
Cons: The shower.
Location: The location was good. Everything except the shower was good.
All was good except the shower. It was too small and the shower head kept falling down. It was just inadequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything- Cafe, staff, location, room.
Very helpful and friendly staff. They had answers to all my questions. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holladay, Utah, USA

December Visit to Odessa

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I cannot say enough good about the staff. Olga and Elizabeta are phenomenal going above and beyond the call of duty. Everything from helping me get cell phone minutes recharged, locating lost luggage, and getting me picked up from the airport and back into my room after a canceled flight. All of the staff is always friendly and welcoming. I have been back four times and will always come back to this hotel because the staff makes me feel at home. Also, the bellhop, I think his name was Peter am not sure (the short fellow), always looked out for me, helping me with slick icy pavements and always hauling my luggage for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Short stay in Odessa

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is clean and located not far from the city center (Deribasovsky St., Opera Theater). It took a call to engineering to figure out how to operate room's AC (no issue with the AC itself but the lack of remote control instructions). The next day however the AC failed but the local engineer fixed in within an hour. The room is of a decent size, the bedding is OK. The bathroom is large and is equipped with all standard amenities. The restaurant ambiance is OK, the street patio is cute, however the food quality is mediocre as in most Odessa restaurants - a meal is calories intake but is not delicious food. The dry cleaning service is quite poor - all my shirts were returned not pressed so I had to pull the iron and do it myself, not my favorite activity in the hotel especially after I have already paid for the service :( However other than the above few glitches the hotel can be considered one of the best in Odessa (provided the overall quality of service in this geo region is still far from Western standards).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel , close to the city centre

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Services , Staff and nice atmosphere
Cons: Everything seems to be nice to me
Location: Very nice location , town centre is near by for out and about
It was short time but I really had a pleasant moment at this hotel, staff are friendly and wonderful atmosphere . From 0 to 10 my rate 9.8 excellent . Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff was extremely polite and helpful, the Cafe offered excellent service and food, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Excellent hotel close to everthing

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff made my stay.
Cons: If I had a complaint was the lack of English language TV. I would have liked a few more choices.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the Opera House, Potemkin Stairs, and Primorsky Boulevard as well as many other tourist attractions.
I can not say enough about the hotel and its staff. I arrived on Sept. 20, 2014 and checked out on Sept. 29th. From the moment I arrived until I left the hotel staff was absolutely excellent. First, I needed to change money to the Ukrainian currency...no problem, the hotel sent one of their staff to the bank to change my currency. The second day I was informed that my room was being upgraded so that I could have a balcony. The restaurant , although small was again excellent. Food was great, if at times to much for me to eat and was very very reasonable. One of the servers in particular, Yana was specially good and very accommodating. Since I do not speak Russian or Ukrainian I was a little concerned at first.....but that was a concern I need not have had. The front office staff and the restaurant staff all spoke English very competently and I had no problem throughout my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a trip to Odessa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

My week at the Koklen . July 2014

Posted Jul 26, 2014
An absolutely charming, intimate hotel. All the staff are wonderful. Every need is taken care of immediately and with kindness and grace. I recommend this hotel for traveling lovers, couples and those searching for a personal touch far from home. Absolutely a top rating from me!