Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I only stayed one night but would definitely stay longer next time I am in Odessa. Great location, friendly staff and exceptional quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft . Worth, Texas

Best of the best

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Spoke English. Friendly and attentive. Nothing less but than five stars for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good, Hotel was good, facilities were good, staff took care of everything and, for the most, part were multi-lingual.
Cons: Room safes that are big enough to hold a standard laptop instead of just your phone.
Location: Central location in the town center with easy walking access to numerous restaurants, entertainment, and shopping if needed.
Everything from check in to check out in the hotel was easy. The staff was outstanding. Only bad part of the trip was that they had a Football team staying during the time I was there. And, as you would expect, they were healthy eaters. Unfortunately, the hotel was not able to replenish their food stores so for the last two days of my stay there was very little on the menu that was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from UK

Nice hotel, but typical noisy room

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The hotel was great, staff were polite and helpful, but the room itself was like a blast furnace and when I tried to cool the room the noise of the aircon was so loud you couldn't sleep. I turned the fan down to the lowest setting ti keep the noise down and it started whining in the middle of the night. So it was not a great room to stay in. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even in the gloom of winter, fantastic.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet reception
Location: Great restaurants and not far from the sea.
I was worried because of some of the negative comments here but this is one of the nicest, most unique places you will ever stay. I would return to Odessa just to stay here. The staff was tremendous and spoke great English. They recommended the best restaurants and the restaurants delivered as expected. The pool and sauna were very nice and it is hard to find a hotel with such history and architecture. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable and the restaurant staff was remarkable with perfect English by several. I suggest visiting in the summer when you can take advantage of the beach but my stay was memorable and I have stayed in a thousand hotels. You will enjoy your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tatiana from Lapchuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location is close but not too close.
Cons: Next time I'm going in the summer. One problem is there are hotels even closer to the attractions.
Location: I really enjoyed writing by the Paris style park, and the Statue of Catherine the Great. Walking to restaurants very easy. You don't need/want a car.
I enjoyed my stay a lot. The only bad things are the street noise by this hotel at night, breakfast, and transport to and from airport a bit pricey. This was my first trip to Odessa and I was glad to stayed here. Good location and 'normal' conditions. Hotel staff spoke a lot of English. Most vendors there did as well. The fitness center is kinda small. Soaking in the pool after walking along Odessa's sidewalks(crevices) is a good idea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and UNfriendly Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: amenities are nice location is nice
Cons: staff, policies..add a concierge
Location: near city center
This was my fourth and last stay at this hotel...the staff is nasty and useless....they sent me to the wrong bus terminal and I missed a bus; they held my Passport during my stay (illegal)...they tried to scam me twice on taxi service...first time 160 UAH to a location but the return booked by myself was 21 UAH....trip to the airport, they tried to charge me 350 UAH and I booked it myself for 70 UAH. Air conditioning did not work because it is winter time but room was stifling hot