Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA USA

Absolutely the best!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous late 19th century architecture, very well maintained, great decor inside, friendly staff, nicely furnished room, good food and great spa.
Cons: Room was on the small side, but can't be changed.
Location: Right in the center of town close to museums and restaurants.
I'm a very frequent traveler, with gold, platinum and diamond level membership in all major chain hotels, but this is the first review I'm writing because I was very pleased with my stay at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgend, South Wales.

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: everything but for the dinning experience.
Cons: The cost of dinning was a bit outrageous even a cup of tea was outrageous...and so there was no atmosphere just lots of staff with nothing to do.
Location: Location was very good.
Hotel was very exquisite, the room very comfortable and the staff are very helpful in all the service was excellent...and I would be happy to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel was a very nice place to stay. Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great. I will happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I only stayed one night but would definitely stay longer next time I am in Odessa. Great location, friendly staff and exceptional quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft . Worth, Texas

Best of the best

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Spoke English. Friendly and attentive. Nothing less but than five stars for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Chicago

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good, Hotel was good, facilities were good, staff took care of everything and, for the most, part were multi-lingual.
Cons: Room safes that are big enough to hold a standard laptop instead of just your phone.
Location: Central location in the town center with easy walking access to numerous restaurants, entertainment, and shopping if needed.
Everything from check in to check out in the hotel was easy. The staff was outstanding. Only bad part of the trip was that they had a Football team staying during the time I was there. And, as you would expect, they were healthy eaters. Unfortunately, the hotel was not able to replenish their food stores so for the last two days of my stay there was very little on the menu that was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craigfrom UK

Nice hotel, but typical noisy room

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The hotel was great, staff were polite and helpful, but the room itself was like a blast furnace and when I tried to cool the room the noise of the aircon was so loud you couldn't sleep. I turned the fan down to the lowest setting ti keep the noise down and it started whining in the middle of the night. So it was not a great room to stay in. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even in the gloom of winter, fantastic.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet reception
Location: Great restaurants and not far from the sea.
I was worried because of some of the negative comments here but this is one of the nicest, most unique places you will ever stay. I would return to Odessa just to stay here. The staff was tremendous and spoke great English. They recommended the best restaurants and the restaurants delivered as expected. The pool and sauna were very nice and it is hard to find a hotel with such history and architecture. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable and the restaurant staff was remarkable with perfect English by several. I suggest visiting in the summer when you can take advantage of the beach but my stay was memorable and I have stayed in a thousand hotels. You will enjoy your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tatianafrom Lapchuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com