Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida

The staff made it great.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff. They were all helpful and friendly.
Cons: The weather could be better. lol
Location: The black see is only a 5 minute walk.
The property is very modern and nice but the staff made my stay. They all are very helpful and friendly. I would book there again even with the distance from the city center because of the staff. I agree that this should be a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Daz from Phoenix, AZ

Hidden Hotel with faulty directions

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant night staff person.
Cons: Fix directions on Expedia. Correct false advertising about location. Need English speaking waiters.
Location: Very far from Center.
Impossible to find. Address and Directions were non-existent on GPS . No English speaking person available on phone. False advertising about near airport. It was 45 minutes through most unpleasant neigborhoods. Rented car and had to pay a taxi driver to lead me there. Even he had hard time finding this hidden out of the way location. Not a neighborhood I would never recommend or ever stay again and especially if you need access to the Center area since it is in the opposite direction. Wifi was only available in front lobby or near pool which was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Hotel is located in the Expensive Sauvignon Area.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The service, newness, location, restaurant and the low price.
Cons: They had everything from pool, to hair dresser, manicure pedicure, facial. The Delicious Signature Coffee's were so cheap, under a pound each!
Location: The best cinemas and shopping mall of Odessa near by.
I wasn't sure if I made the right decision after reading other reviews about it being 30 mins from down town Odessa where I had all my business. All the down town hotels in odessa were fully booked. I was very lucky to choose this one. It turned out to NOT be true, it was a 10 minute drive away to down town odessa even with traffic and located in the best private gated area next to odessa. The hotel is brand new, the standard of service is the best I have experienced anywhere internationally. The Hotel should be rated 4 star minimum not 3, based on everything they offered and the high levels of 24 hour service they provide. If you step out at any time, as I one day left my room at 5pm after a late night out they still come in and make your room look like new. The complementary food and breakfast is first rate also. The staff could not have done anything to make my stay better as they were always 100% helpful and spoke perfect english. I will stay here as my first choice in the future, the quality of the hotel and the over sized rooms are a bargain for the money, my Ukrainian guests felt the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from New Jersey

Nice New place

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Is clean and new bath tub the room everything is fine air was ok great to relax away from noice
Cons: A car service from hotel to center even a small van with times that will go to center will help , taxi always take too much time like 1 hour wait
Location: A nice beach 15 minutes walking distance with nice tables and chair to relax and nice restaurant
Very nice I ask to change my room to be next to the pool and they did it , breakfast is ok is a great place just away from city center but near the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dkgregory

Ditto other reviews

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes, it is far from any Odessa attractions/restaurants/pubs. Taxis are cheap to get to the city center but traffic can be a problem and the one-way trip can take nearly an hour. Hotel itself is located inside a gated community; no concerns with safety and it was exceptionally quiet. Our stay was five nights beginning Dec 28 and, as far as I could tell, we were the only guests during that time. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. We spent New Year's Eve at the hotel...I was impressed the hotel would even open the restaurant for one table - they'd asked us the day before to select from the menu so they'd have the ingredients on hand. Five Stars for that! Our meal was superb and included a complimentary bottle of champagne to bring in the New Year. The only suggestions I'd have for the hotel would be to put a coffee pot in the room and keep the common area bottled water dispensers filled (assume they are better maintained during busier times). In sum...great place, great staff, but far from everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kapri Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern hotel. My mistake in that it was to far from I was doing business everyday. Loved the patio outside the room and also the dining area patio overlooking the swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrell

Great hotel far from center

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel very modern is located in new area far from city. had great veiw of SEA from balcony!!! Restaurant very nice has outside area near pool. Staff was incredible at very least!!!! english spoken well. Just the location is so far from everything you will spend much money on taxi. However always have hotel call cab and ask them how much before they call to destination. They have negotiated rates much less then normal rate. on way back to hotel more expensive always offer taxi driver half what they ask!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom J

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and spoke English fairly well. I was treated with respect and received excellent service while there; would definitely re-consider staying there again. The only drawback was that the location is far from the city center and there is not much to do within the local neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hotel Capri for the second time and I am absolutely satisfied with this Hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any situation, even if it is late in the night. The rooms are nice, comfortable and quite large. Overall the Hotel is very modern and well designed. There is a very nice pool area directly next to the restaurant. There are several seating areas at different places in the hotel with access to complementary water dispensers. The neighbourhood is very silent and you might not find clubs or bars arround there. But its easy (and quite cheap) to get a taxi which brings you in 5 minutes to the beaches or in 15 minutes to the city center. I can not understand why this Hotel is rated here with 2 Stars only. Compared to others in Odessa (which are rated with 4 Stars) this Hotel is totally awesome! If you don't need to be in the City Center I strongly recommend to go to Hotel Kapri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Friendly Hotel but Poor Location

Posted Jun 24, 2011
I stayed at this hotel in May 2011. Firstly it is quite difficult to find and without a hire car one would need an expensive taxi as the distance from the centre of Odessa involves a 30 minute drive. The staff are very friendly although they do not speak fluent English. The room was fairly large with a nice LCD wall mounted TV and satellite system, internet in bedroom was available via supplied ethernet cables and was suitable for 2 laptops being used simultaneously. Hotel was very quiet as it is situated well away from main road. Wifu is available downstairs. Coffee was some of the best i have ever tasted available in restaurant at reasonable price. Breakfast was better than expected and bacon eggs etc were on offer along with pancakes etc self serve. Outdoor pool was clean but rather cold as I visited early in Season. Hotel was modern & clean throughout and staff were very polite