Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Wonderful hotel next to the main street of Odessa

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean bathroom, perfect location
Location: Opera, main street, seaport
The location is perfect, close to just about everything that is happening in Odessa Central. The Opera house is a couple minutes walk, as well as the Potemkin stairs. The rooms are decent with high ceilings and bathrooms are clean and bigger than average. I will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I find myself in Odessa, Ukraine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

No English-language channels on TV

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: great location quite place
Cons: add English-language channels add 6 more wifi routers add unlimited 24/7 access to gym; expend access hour to pool
Location: nice museums, but this place is more New Orleans it's all about late night eating, drinking, and having fun their main street is like Bourbon st
wifi works on 1st floor reliably; it works intermittently on the 2nd; it does work above that for the price of one night in a single room they could have added 3 more routers (on each floor)... better yet 6 more - on each floor and in each wing excellent gym and swimming pool, but with limited access hours - you will feel yourself like a second class customer furniture is stolen from a museum (meaning, it's old and past its usability point) clogged sinks Excellent location. Staff speaks English. A/C is not a distributed system, but a box unit - creates cold and warm pockets of air... easy to catch a cold )) in this country they believe an average guy cannot work out in a gym without 5-7 PTs hanging around... and that's part of the reason they limit access hours.... someone with medical training is always present there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Internet works well on the 1st floor only

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and the gym
Cons: Get unlimited access to the gym and the pool
Location: We went to a museum on Sofiyskaya 5 - a surprisingly good one! 18th-19th centuries art
We stayed in different rooms, including executive improved suite on the 2nd floor. Internet connection works fine on the 1st floor, but drops every 10-15 minutes... Hotel staff advised us to disconnect and reconnect... That did help... for about 10-15 minutes. For they charge for their rooms, they could have installed wi-fi bridged repeaters every 20 meters... but they have a single router behind the reception desk for the entire buiding (old with thick walls). TV picture was grainy... no English-language channels... Plumbing is mediocre with stains on caulking and clogged sinks... Limited access hours to the gym and swimming pool... You will pay a hefty rate for mediocre rooms and then you can't use the pool or gym after 5 PM until 8 PM on some days, and some other hours on other days...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Nice for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great location! Great swimming pool (for adults). No separate area for kids in the swimming pool - only those lanes... Great gym!
Cons: Must add English-language channels - at least the main News ones and sports
Location: Walk, eat, walk, swim, ear, dive, walk, eat, swim, eat, walk.... Lot's of Jewish history and old, old buildings... boring... night clubs are cheap
We stayed in their older room as well as their newer, what they call "improved" rooms. Before checking-in, do ask them specifically what type of room you are getting, and if you can look and compare at other rooms. Depending on what really matters to you, you may want to change your room. Internet works much, much better on the first floor in the left wing (opposite bar) rooms. No ice machines on the floor, but they do deliver it to your room for free - just call. Not an American sized bucket though, but about 1/3 the size of that. Still nice that's it's free and was prompt. Rooms with bathtubs are older. Rooms with showers are smaller, but were recently updated. A real bummer! - having a nice big LCD in your room and not a SINGLE English-language channel. We don't watch TV normally, but once in a while I do want to watch news... Limited access hours to swimming pool and gym. Very good gym though. A bar in the gym has pre- and post-workout goodies (but no my favourite Volt). Location is great! It's between the downtown and the seaside promenade, but far from beaches (7-10 minutes by a cab which is about $4-$5 if you don't speak Russian, and $2-$3, if you do and order your taxi using one of many phone services). Solarium in health club has some lamps burned out, but mostly works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, Fitness Area, LOCATION!!!
Cons: Only one thing which was minus and I was wondering if I should stay in Londonskaya is Reservations Dept which was not customer oriented at all.
I really enjoyed my stay in Londonskaya Hotel from the very beginning. I read here reviews and no idea who wrote them. Excellent location,warm welcome at reception, wonderful stylish hotel. Rooms not very sophisticated but nice, clean and well equipped. Really nice gym, spa, and swimming pool which is located by hotel (not miles like somebody wrote in one review). I haven't seen such a nice fitness area for a long time. Cannot complain at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Largely Peaceful Time In Odessa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was largely peaceful. There are not many tourists in Odessa. The hotel is great. But, I'm not sure foreigners can feel entirely safe in Ukraine. There are no police anywhere. Most of them walked off the force. So, if there is a problem, good luck getting any help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Atlanta

Good, not great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, weak fitness center, GREAT location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanada

Top class.

Posted May 8, 2014
Fantastic. I will stay here every time I visit Odessa, frequently. Decor, furniture world class. Location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KT from Odessa

Greate Hotel in the center of Odessa

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in Odessa despite what is on the news, Odessa was very quite and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , good location centrally

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was from different era , wide hall ways bit like staying in stately home. For me staff were friendly and English speaking , great help. ATM .
Location: City centre, wide boulevard for walking over looking harbour, opera house and museums nearby , lots of bars , restraunts nearby .
Good hotel , all staff very friendly , soon recognised in restraunt and favoured ways . Winter stay but good walking to centre from hotel , stayed with my fourteen year old son who enjoyed trip. If alone would probably had breakfast out on town rather than in hotel.