Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Largely Peaceful Time In Odessa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was largely peaceful. There are not many tourists in Odessa. The hotel is great. But, I'm not sure foreigners can feel entirely safe in Ukraine. There are no police anywhere. Most of them walked off the force. So, if there is a problem, good luck getting any help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanada

Top class.

Posted May 8, 2014
Fantastic. I will stay here every time I visit Odessa, frequently. Decor, furniture world class. Location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KT from Odessa

Greate Hotel in the center of Odessa

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in Odessa despite what is on the news, Odessa was very quite and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , good location centrally

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was from different era , wide hall ways bit like staying in stately home. For me staff were friendly and English speaking , great help. ATM .
Location: City centre, wide boulevard for walking over looking harbour, opera house and museums nearby , lots of bars , restraunts nearby .
Good hotel , all staff very friendly , soon recognised in restraunt and favoured ways . Winter stay but good walking to centre from hotel , stayed with my fourteen year old son who enjoyed trip. If alone would probably had breakfast out on town rather than in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Chicago

Excellent service

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well-maintained and in a great location, right down from the Potemkin Steps. The staff was very friendly and very helpful ensuring I got off to the airport in time with a taxi waiting despite the traffic that day. Would like to see a more luxurious bed and bedding though current setup is certainly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Very nice hotel in city center

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Staff was very helpful and spoke English. Room was comfortable and clean. Maids were thorough. Room service was quick and affordable. Stayed there for 4 nights. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canada

Nice decent hotel in Odessa

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Staff were efficient and provided good service. Especially liked gym facility at Formula spa adjacent to the hotel and I could use for free.
Cons: Elevator does not go all the way to 4th floor. Very unpleasant smell in the coridours on the 4th floors.
Location: Near to all major attractions in Odessa. By the boulevard, near to the Opera house, and many cafes, restaurants.
Stayed 5 nights at Londonskaya hotel in Odessa. It is a very decent hotel located in a very convenient location - very short walk to the Opera house. The check-in was very quick, the staff was pleasant and efficient. I liked free access to gym at Formula spa adjacent to the hotel, although you can access only at certain hours during the day. The gym is very well equipped and the spa is very nice - I used the gym almost every day. I booked a standard double room. The room and bathroom were clean, cleaned every day. The bed was comfortable. Downside was - the standard rooms are located on 4th floor and the elevator goes only up to 3rd floor. You have to carry your luggage up a long stairs and the stairs to 4th floor and the coridoor had very unpleasant smell similar to that of wet basement of an old house. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Columbus OH

Beautiful Hotel, Very Classic

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The beautiful old world charm.
Cons: An elevator to the fourth floor would be nice! And room was quite small.
Location: Beautiful park in from of hotel for strolling, nice restaurants close by. I only stayed one day and night in Odessa, so I didn't get to see much.
The hotel lobby is impressive, as are the stairwells, furniture, and common areas. Twenty foot high ceilings throughout with impressive wood carvings throughout. Located in the heart of the Odessa historical/tourist area, it has a beautiful park that people can be seen strolling at all hours. Next to the sea, there are beautiful buildings around, nice restaurants, and I saw people riding horses, obviously rented, through the streets. A clown on stilts made huge bubbles with two wands. Very nice. That being said, the room I stayed in was on the 4th floor, in a new area of the hotel. I was disappointed with the size of the room. Very small, and cramped. Only russian shows on TV. I glimpsed some other rooms downstairs, and they were massive- think something out of an Eisenstein movie. So my little room paled in comparison. Also, the elevator only goes to the third floor- meaning I had to climb stairs up and then all the way around the entire floor to get to my room, which was stuck in the corner. Otherwise, not really for the budget traveller, but the staff very nice, spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Odessa

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent position in a very attractive part of the city, lovely building and very cooperative staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be more western friendly
Location: Opera house very near, also nice places to walk and eat.
My husband and I were visiting our newly born granddaughter. We needed a comfortable hotel in a central position where we could receive our family in comfort and wait around for them to join us when they could. As we speak no Russian, we needed somewhere where English would be understood. The Londonskaya was well able to fulfil all these criteria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 101

Posted Aug 22, 2013
We received room 101 which is room for handicaps The room is on the street so noise from the street is annoying