Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very near the city centre

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi bath
Cons: The entrance to the site
Location: City centre location
The staff were great couldn't do enough to help and make you stay a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasip from Istanbul

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Staff only
Location: Location is very good
Water depot (Against to the water brake) and soft towels need and every day or two days interval room cleaning necessary...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy B from Vancouver

Great service

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maria was amazing and made our stay so easy - she provided service over and above what one can expect. The apartment was just what we needed with two bedrooms, living room etc. for the price we paid this was a great place to stay. Improvements could be made to the sheets fitting the bed better and some extra touches to make the rooms more cozy, but again for the price paid this was a great place to stay. It is very close to the opera house and the main shopping and allowed us to walk everywhere. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J H

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The assistance of Maria was extremely helpful. The location was very good, the courtyard and hallways and cleanliness needs improvement, there were cats and smell present. The room was pleasant and clean and had everything that was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maria was wonderful. She made my visit great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H Fullmer

Comfortable clean room

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
At first I was a little worried, this hotel is in a courtyard off of street, through an alley. The hotel appearance at first is a little shabby, however the rooms are spacious and clean. I'm not sure but 15 foot ceilings and hardwood floors add to it's appeal. We did have one cockroach, but then again you are in Odessa and it's gonna happen. The hostess was warm and accomodating, she spoke English well and was helpful in getting a taxi when we were ready to checkout. I would stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CoCo

great location

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a comfortable and clean 1 bedroom apartment, with kitchen, just one block from the Opera Theater. Close to all sights in city center. Entrance through courtyard is a little hard to find, but as a result it is very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Toronto

Needs work

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: Exactly where the apartment is located is recommended
Renaissance Apartments is not known by the Odessa taxi fraternity and is not easy to find if coming by any other means unless you know Odessa. When booking online, you have to realise that there may not be anyone to greet you when you arrrive. Having said that, the apartments are excellent value for money for their location and once contact is made with the coordinator, the service is excellent.Can be noisy if other tenants enjoy Odessa's wild nightlife. At night, the entrance to the apartments thru an archway is dark and not well lit and may be a bit intimidating for females although it seems to be safe. Quality of bedroom linen needs improvement and the ants and other wild life(dogs and cats) need taming.