Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
First, lets start that it is a 2 star hotel. With this in mind: On the winter season it is cold. 2 days I was without hot water. So very cold shower and they are not quick to fix it. There is only wifi on the common room. The lady at the breakfast is not the most courteous either... In the end, the room is cheap and clean. But you do have to sacrifice comfort for the price you are paying. The location is very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

overall good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: free wi-fi, breakfast every morning, the staff are freindly, very big hotel, does not loo like it from the outside, very basic but good for the price.
Cons: breakfast, you have a choice of eggs or omalatt, wish there was more choice
Location: the location is very central in the city, but if you want to go to the beach it will take about 30 minits walk, but worth it, there are loads of shops
i just whent for the week in odessa, most people are freindly, the weather was great in october too, but beware taxi drivers, charge too much, overall good expereiance first time in europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Location: Main Center of Odessa within 200mts of hotel so all restaurants and bar/cafes very close. Near to opera house
Nice old hotel, not of Western European standards and a bit drab. Staff all very friendly and courteous, and willing to be of assistance at all times. For a lone traveler not able to speak Russian they were all very helpful. Will use this hotel againg on my next trip to Odessa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Dåligt hotell bra centralt beläget

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Mycket nergånget Hotel frukost under all kritik. Pulver kaffe ingen juice. Urdålig omelett. Vid ankomst fick jag ett enkelrum och fick gå ner och be om ett större rum med en dubbelsäng som jag betalat för. Ingen belysning i korridorerna.
2 out of 5
by P.from wasaw, pl

big building hotel in center of odessa

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: location is very good , it's only 5 min walk to main street and 10 min to opera building
Cons: no, no no, only friendly and nice Staff, they are very helpfull
Location: location is near the main center, 5 min walk to main street, in around 200m you have a 24h shop, taxi to airport cost 100 UHR it's about 10 euro
It is big hotel with a lot of space, but this hotel was build in the 1960 and no one do anything here exept change tv, the Staff in hotel are exellent but it's not what normal people need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A R

un hôtel qui a gardé son charme d'antan

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: "ostalgique"
Location: proximité cathédrale
propreté, espace, lit confortable, proximité commerces
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bo INTE mot gatan

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hård säng och oväsen utanför på gatan. Noll ljuddämpande fönster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom USA

Okay for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The hotel was an okay one if you just need a place to crash for the night. The hotel needs some remodeling and some updating. If you are on a budget then it would be good. I would say that breakfast buffet was good and no complaints on that end of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adamfrom warsaw

Old fushion but nice.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The size of the room and the price.
Cons: Total renovation and better breakfast.
Location: Good location.
It's a very old fusion hotel as everything else in Odessa... But the room was huge for very small price. Centrally located. Make sure you book with a bathroom as some rooms share the toilet and the bathroom .