Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by P. from wasaw, pl

big building hotel in center of odessa

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: location is very good , it's only 5 min walk to main street and 10 min to opera building
Cons: no, no no, only friendly and nice Staff, they are very helpfull
Location: location is near the main center, 5 min walk to main street, in around 200m you have a 24h shop, taxi to airport cost 100 UHR it's about 10 euro
It is big hotel with a lot of space, but this hotel was build in the 1960 and no one do anything here exept change tv, the Staff in hotel are exellent but it's not what normal people need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from USA

Okay for a one night stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
The hotel was an okay one if you just need a place to crash for the night. The hotel needs some remodeling and some updating. If you are on a budget then it would be good. I would say that breakfast buffet was good and no complaints on that end of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from warsaw

Old fushion but nice.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The size of the room and the price.
Cons: Total renovation and better breakfast.
Location: Good location.
It's a very old fusion hotel as everything else in Odessa... But the room was huge for very small price. Centrally located. Make sure you book with a bathroom as some rooms share the toilet and the bathroom .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Hall from Hoover AL

good stay

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
They need curtains to block the sunlight, otherwise it rudely awakens you at 5am in the morn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Overall good experience. During my stay, considering the price, nothing stood out as disappointing. Location, cleanliness, staff, and even breakfast, where a little above my expectations. Don't fret over comfort. Want better, pay more! I will recommend this hotel for a budget seeker traveler. isaac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerome

Interesting Hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is not a bad place for the price.It's clean and breakfast is not bad. You get a reasonable breakfast for the price of the stay. The location is right in the central square of Odessa where everything is at your fingertips like the Black Sea and shopping and basically in the perfect location. But for me the hotels was a little tricky to find because it does not stand out when you walk especially at night. But taxis know the place. If you are waiting on a call make sure you ask because no one will leave a message at your door. Also they had a power outage in the neighborhood for a day and the hotel had only a back up generator for the front desk. The rooms were out of power for a whole day. I was only a week there but it happen only once the whole time was there. My only pet peeve was that smoking was allowed in the rooms. I heard that it is illegal to smoke in public business and in the public areas. But people do it anyway. I did not smell a lot of smoke but too me a little is too much. I do not like cigarettes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fantastic 2 Star Hotel in Odessa

Posted Jul 20, 2007
I could not believe that this hotel was only a 2 star. Our room turned out to be a suite with a large bathroom, living room and bedroom (!) and it was all at a very good price.