Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Nice hotel v good staff good food and facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2014
V nice hotel staff v good facilities helpful and friendly. MM bennett
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliafrom Vancouver bc

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was great but as a travel agent I would rate it a 3* not 4*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul merrellfrom Gibraltar

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom wales

soap dispensers a problem - otherwise good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel but for us a bit far out of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddiefrom Va Beach, VA

Hoterl overlooks the city

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The view was wonderful.
Cons: Free wi-fi & free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Close to SINTRA, and that was where we were headed for sightseeing. You need a full day in Sintra to sightsee.
Nice and clean room. Good A/C, a little hard to find as you pass their sign and can't see the hotel until you turn around. Staff was helpful. No breakfast included, no free wi-fi. Nice room with a balcony and wonderful view. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMJfrom Washington, DC

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in a quiet neighborhood, the Amazonia Jamor Hotel is a pleasant surprise. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, and go the extra mile for guests' comfort and satisfaction. The only serious drawback is understaffing. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and got a good value for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2012
once again, only stayed for the one night but good service and to be thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely good value for the money

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and pleasant. extremely good value.The breakfast was very good. I canĀ“t add more to this as my stay was just for the one night with an early departure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful - don't do it.

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Receptionist was very helpful.
Cons: Toilet didn't work and no soap!
Location: Not connected to public transport - only accessable via taxi
Room was stale, dated and just wasn't at all what was depicted in the blurb we read about it initially. Our toilet didn't work, there was no soap in the dispensers and the hot water took an eternity to warm up. Decor was old and tired, the tv was ancient and I couldn't wait to leave, we actually left a day early even though we had paid for the room. The buffet breakfast was very average and we had to find coffee elsewhere. There is no accessible public transport to and from the hotel so getting aroubd is tricky. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com