Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average value for this hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: Parking garage.
Location: Far from Lisbon
Front desk gave me a hard time when I asked for a cot in the living room. Nice to have garage parking. the garage was difficult to use because of poor design! > the spots were hard to get into. Views were spectacular Staff at night was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Near highways, comvenient to drive to Sintra, Mafra, Cascais and Lisbon
Spent 6 days. Accomodation was an apartment rather than a room, so it could accomodate very comfortably 2 adults and 3 kids. Furniture and decoration were clean and good, just the TV sets were old (tube). Hotel facilities were also very good and clean, with great outdoor pool and also a nice indoor one. Only thing that could be better, given the standard of tehe hotel, was the breakfast - it was good though, but could be better in variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham, Hampshire, UK

Nice place to stay while visiting Lisbon.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for exploring Lisbon and the surrounding area. There is Lidl supermarket 500m away.
We stayed here for a two week holiday while visiting Lisbon and the surrounding area. We had a comfort room that was more like a one-bed apartment. Large bedroom, large bathroom, large lounge with small dining table, sofa and kitchenette. The lounge and bedroom both shared a very large balcony overlooking the hotel pool and gardens and beyond that the sea. We spent most evenings having dinner on the balcony watching the sun set over the estuary and watching the container and cruise ships sail past. Facilities in the hotel were very good. The main pool was never too crowded, with plenty of sunbeds to go around. The indoor pool was quite noisy, but we didn't need to use that. There is a reasonably equipped gym with some running machines, weights machines and a free weights rack (dumbells) but no barbells. The buffet breakfast was excellent and you can eat in the restaurant or on the terrace outside by the pool. There was a cooked breakfast selection, selection of fresh fruit, pastries, and continental-style breakfast with cold slices of meats and cheeses, and cereals. The staff were very pleasant and very helpful everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is situated in the suburbs of Lisbon, in Linda a Velha, which means a bus journey into town. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that leaves at 0930. Alternatively, there is public bus stop 5 mins away, with the number 11 service running every 15mins or so into Lisbon for €3.25. I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Despite reviews there are a few restaurants/ supermarkets within walking distance walk to station kept us fit! Easy to get to town /beach on train
Nice hotel with lots of extras sauna jacuzzi tennis free use of bikes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Out of town, quiet, ideal for families and couples

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Days spent next to the pool: excellent. Pool bar, lifeguard, great range of hammocks/sunbeds, lovely garden, birds, attentive staff. Free bicycles!
Cons: One more transfer to Lisbon - pm Clearly advertise free 9.30 am shuttle bus Reduce verbal information given to client on arrival
Location: You need a car. No car? Take no. 11 bus near hotel but enquire about timetable first (three routes!). Typical Portuguese bars/restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room and the pool
Cons: More variety at breakfast
The solplay just gets better and better. Have just had our 4th stay for festival Optimus alive. Great staff, great room and great atmosphere. Can't estimate for next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublinp

Great accomdation in a secluded location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The apartments and facilities are excellent ,also the housekeeping was great with the apartment cleaned every day to a high standard.
Cons: Service is dreadful they need to greet guests and be more friendly and accomdating to guests needs as they are spending money.
Location: Location is remote no bars or resturants near by so you are limited to the hotel which is expensive,Lisbon is 30 minutes by bus and the train 20 .
The accommodation was excellent, the location is very secluded which leaves you no choice other than drink and eat in the hotel. The staff are very laid back and don,t even say good morning or goodbye. The hotel is close to Lisbon 30minutes by bus but the hotel has a free transfer to and from the city which we did not know about as they don,t mention on their welcome card also the shuttle to and from the airport is not mentioned. They serve beer in plastic cups which you don,t expect from a four star accommodation and they should offer a drink and food inclusive deal as they do in other sol accommodation. We enjoyed our stay but due to location and service I would find it difficult to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Only thing I would change is the menu. Not a great deal of choice.
Not a fan of writting reviews but quickly this hotel was perfect all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice river pool view

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The views, swimming pool and lounge areas
Beautiful and peaceful place. Definitely recommend. Enjoyed room and facilities. Had no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Berks, UK

Quite good, potential to be better.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very nice hotel, you definitely need a car if you decide to stay here though. Couple of improvements and this could be a 5 star but at the moment I would say it is a good 4 star. Nice outdoor pool - would be nice if it was heated though! Another improvement would be regarding the self-catering facilities, the supplied crockery, pans etc were very limited which was a shame, otherwise the room was very nice. Breakfast was acceptable, not a great selection and the boiled eggs were cold every day! Overall a pleasant stay.