Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tonyfrom Denver, CO

By City Park

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Very nice by the park. The staff is very friendly and accomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was old, bathroom too small and hotel staff was rude
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisafrom Iowa

nothing fancy

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here simply because there was nothing else available closer to our destination. The rooms do have refrigerators and microwaves so that was nice. The beds were fairly comfortable, but the room itself was pretty dingy and dirty. I found a cigarette laying on the floor next to the bed. The carpets and comforters were stained, but the sheets were clean. I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere that used an actual key to unlock the door. The place works in a pinch, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Upper Iowa alumnifrom Dallas

Bates Motel Revisited

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's outdated ; in disrepair. Curtains were made out of towels. The first 2 rooms were reeking with cigarette smoke or mildew. The decor is scary. Their only amenity is a wooden picnic table. Stay there only if you don't want to sleep in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidifrom Shakopee

Volleyball tournament

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice, helpful and available. The room was a little musty and had obviously had smokers in there recently. I thought it was a good value. I wouldn't eat at the Italian restaurant. That was VERY dissappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Oelwein, Iowa

Not much choice only two motels in Town

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found trash and socks under the bed that were not ours.Bed spreads needed to be laundered. Bathroom curtains were disgusting needed to be laundered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is just a very old Motel. Ok to stay if you must. Needs renovated ask for extra pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Needs some work.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Most everything. Refrigerator was nice.
Comforter was dirty, bathroom window curtains were made out of towels, plumbing was poor, TV's were old. This motel needs some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let's just say - the welcome mat was not left out.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to where my family reunion was being held.
Cons: staffing personality
Was going to be in the area for a family reunion and had a list of options in the area ... First I checked on line ... then I called and was told different rooms available and pricing. So I said I was going to check around some more. Ended up wanting to stay where some of the other family members were staying so book on line. When I got there I was given a lecture/yelled at for picking a room that was not available, because that was not the room she was trying to sell me when I called. Now online they had 3 rooms available in the size and price I wanted. After the first lecture I was told a room and given an actual KEY with the number on the tag. Went down to let my family know which room ... then went to check out the room. Come to find out it was occupied. Went back to the office to recieve my second lecture on how I didn't listen and went into the wrong room. Did I mention - real key with number tag!!! She had given me the wrong room, BUT that seemed to be my fault. Finally got the correct key for the correct room ... which was fine. In the morning, while waiting for my family to be ready to leave ... had the room door open to the parking lot could hear her talking to the cleaning crew and making comments if I was out of the room yet. Finally went to return the key and got scowled and grunted at, while my Aunt got a pleasant goodbye - have a nice day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Piersenfrom Illinois

Hotel in Oelwein, IA Rating

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good and the rate was rather low. There is a popular general restaurant about a block north.