Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Clearwater

Great place to stay while traveling with dogs

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I travel with three dogs and this was one of the best places we stayed at. Usually when you get a pet friendly room they are not very pretty. This hotel had very cute rooms and convenient to a pet walking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Was only there from 10PM till 8AM but experienced good service, the continental breakfast was great, and the cost was relatively inexpensive. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bright spot on the I-70

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Not a corporate, cookie-cutter, accommodation. It has character! Friendly staff, nice rooms and amenities. And, the price is reasonable.
The Stagecoach Inn is a pleasant place to stay on a cross country road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota,fl.

close to interstate good room

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: most everything
Cons: its all good
Location: old west town with shootout dance hall and good restaurants all over the place
inside outside pool very nice great room good tv and network selections very good breakfast selection comes with room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nate from Nebraska

overall, okay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: convenient stop along hi-way/interstate. overall, good.
Cons: updating of rooms. bigger beds.
Location: just a quick stay, but good location to get back/off the road.
just a quick night's stop. met the needs of what we were expecting for such a short stay. room a little smelly, but fairly clean. breakfast was decent. staff were friendly. overall, good pit stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
It was very nice! Everyone was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely located for food/fuel - nice folks

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Lots of choices for eating from fast food to steaks nearby. Indoor/outdoor pool - was great for older teens who hate swimming in 4ft of water
2 out of 5
by andrea from brooklyn, ny

Room had been robbed before our stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: Customer service that actually cares about your safety. Clean the walls (lots of smashed Mosquitos).
Location: N/A
My husband and I were driving through Nebraska and needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel had the best ratings and we've had good experiences at Best Westerns, so we booked a King room for one night. When we arrived late that night the staff was friendly and helpful, but when we went to our room, everything shifted. The door to the room was literally open and all the lights were off, and since this is an outdoor facility, this made me uneasy. We talked to the front desk clerk who offered to accompany us back to check it out (instead of offering a new room.) After we decided the room was safe and the clerk left, my husband noticed that the television was missing entirely. At this point it was clear that they had been robbed. When we told the desk clerk, he acted like we wanted a new room because we loved tv so much, instead of because we felt unsafe in a room that had been robbed. We got moved to a new room but it had two double beds instead and the coffee maker was oddly resting partially under the bed. At this point we just needed to sleep, but my husband talked to the clerk who said we could discuss a discount upon check out, due to our downgrade in rooms. Unfortunately, in the AM, the new desk clerk not only said a discount was not an option since the rooms were supposedly the same price, but also acted like they were doing us a favor by looking into the robbery. Overall, we felt unsafe, belittled, and ripped off. At least the sheets were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little stop

Posted Jun 26, 2013
I was ppleasantly surprised by this nice little stop. My girls enjoyed the pool and playground. The only thing that would have been better is if their pool was heated.