Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montana

Room was the worst we have experienced in 40 years

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Get away from interstate area. Never have seen so many trucks in one area.
Dirty room, chair had huge brown stain, wifi only available In parking lots, many truckers in area and women coming and going, never tried the free breakfast after seeing it. Manager rude and abrupt. Stay at motel 6 if money is an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite facility

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: blankets are paper thin
Location: we were in and out so didn't explore
friendly people who gave helpful information about road conditions about the mountain passes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep while working out of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a nice inexpensive place to spend the nigh. Very nice staff. Room was nice for places to stay while working out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Quick overnight

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice, quiet and quick place to sleep on our road trip
Facility was very nice and staff was very courteous. Only down dude the gps took us to a super 8 vs our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

close and easy to get off the road and find it

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: cheap and I need cheap, but very clean and breakfast to boot.
Cons: pictures that are on the ads are clear and that is what it looks like.
Location: Lake C.W. McConnahay on the North Platte river, fish, swim ,sail boat, picnic, parasail. water ski, ,atv on nice white beaches.
can see the sign from the turn off on the interstate for a bed, bath and chairs and tv for 59.00 who needs anything else? i am not going to iron clothes, or swim or wash my hair on my way to a family reunion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom Central IL

Good waypoint stop

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Charming look of a '30's motor hotel, but with modern amenities.
Cons: WiFi signal was very weak in my room.
Location: Ogallala has never been a destination for me, so ...
Comfortable and quiet. First stop on a 3 day 2000 mile trip, and it was as good as I could have expected. Not far from I80, but I didn't notice much noise at all. Not a reflection on the motel, but the Mexican restaurant next door was very good (and obviously popular with locals).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Not much I can say that's bad. Friendly staff, clean rooms, hot showers, and one level. Wi fi didn't work but everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I'm sorry to hear the Wi-Fi was acting up, I hope that my desk staff attempted to reset the antenna to be able to help you to the best of their abilities, I will get a tech out to look and see what can be done differently to help us from this happening again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Shiloh Cochran Site Manager Rodeway Inn, Ogallala
1 out of 5
by Brendafrom Boise, ID

Rundown hotel, unclean and worn.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL !!!!!!!
Location: Nasty, dirty little area.
Hotel was really rundown. Sink in bathroom had a broken stopper, water wouldn't drain. You had to close bathroom door and open window to take a shower because it would set off smoke alarm. These are the instructions taped to bathroom door. Towels were so worn and thin and tattered with strings hanging off them. Gross. No remote for TV and terrible reception, could hardly see picture. Recliner in room was fabric and stained so bad you didn't dare sit in it. Gross. Smelled bad. Really should not be operating until it is updated and newer furnishings. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Where the pictures on the website were taken don't know but they didn't match the state of the hotel. Just plain nasty. Only stayed there because the call center for the hotels said it was the only one with a room available for that night, When asked about what the room was like was told it was nice. So not true. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Ever. Not a happy customer. Felt like they were terribly dishonest about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charliefrom rural Missouri

A bit worn, but clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: This motel provided all the basics needed (a good shower, & a wonderful night's sleep), at a low price!
Cons: Milk would be good at breakfast.
Location: The motel was close to I-80. and easy to find. Fast food, restaurants and a truck stop were near by for food and gas. We didn't hear the thunderstorms
This is a single level motel, which makes it easy to move your luggage the few feet from your parking space into your room. It is an older motel, but the carpet was clean, and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The recliner is a definite bonus! There is a large countertop adjacent to the sink, which is outside of the bathroom, and is very convenient. The old "surround" in the shower/tub is peeling away from the wall; it could definitely use a new "surround"! The shower itself was wonderful! The air conditioner worked well, cooling our room quickly. In the morning, it was really nice to be able to open the windows and enjoy the fresh morning air! Breakfast was bare, but adequate: juice, coffee and toast or bagels. Peanut butter was available, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Chicago area

Clean No Frills Room

Posted Jun 3, 2013
I stayed on a Saturday evening and the room was clean and quiet. They offer a continental breakfast, but don't get excited - it consisted of cereal, milk, orange juice and bagels or toast. The shower could of produced more water - I hate the flow restrictors! If you need a clean room to spend the night without any frills, this is a good place for you, If you want frills, this isn't for you!