Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Good location and good breakfast.
Cons: The carpet in our room was very stained and dirty. Outdated plumbing and decor.
Staff friendly. Breakfast and location good.The carpet in our room was very stained and dirty. Outdated plumbing and decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Quick check in, OK for the price.quite, location was easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathanfrom Hastings

Family gathering

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pool was closed or rating would be higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Lincoln, NE

Good stop for families on the road

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was closed (damage to the enclosure) but the hot tub was open for a dip in the steamy enclosure on a cold December night. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Stagecoach days

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The stagecoach parked out front.
Cons: make sure the showers are clean.
Location: The Italian restaurant nearby was very good, with a friendly staff.
We stayed one night on our way to Colorado. The room was noisy from nearby trains passing often during the night. There were long hairs in the shower, lots longer than my wife's or my hair. The room was overpriced for the condition of the motel. We were disappointed. If we had arrived via stagecoach, I suppose it would have been a nice motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castle Rock

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Disliked the shower head greatly!! Would like to see those replaced. Sprayed out really hard in the middle with mist that was cold around the rest.
Location: Lake with white sand beaches! Lots of good restaurants.
I wasn't expecting much in this small town but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean with nice updated furniture and breakfast was included. The price was also great. It was basic, but all the hotels in this are seemed to be. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very pleased

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln NE

enjoyed our one night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: everything a bove
Cons: little bit pricy for the age of the unit.
Older unit but comfortable. Front desk person vary friendly.