Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, discount on tickets to Lagoon.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My family and I only stayed one night so we could visit Lagoon. We didn't know they offered discount tickets so that was a nice surprise. The room had some nice amenities. It was spacious and clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. The breakfast was standard continental fare. The pool and hit tub were decent. We would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We always love to here our guests enjoyed themselves. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Layton!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poky Idaho

Nice staff but....

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly but the hotel itself was dirty. We were on the 3rd floor with 2 rooms. As soon as we got off of the elevator we were hit with the smell of smoke and air freshener...the combo very unpleasant...and was a constant during our stay. Everything was pretty dated. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was more than enough. Breakfast was better than expected and the ladies were very friendly and working hard to keep things stocked. Normally we stay until check out and sometimes request a late check out especially since we were a late arrival...not here. We left right after breakfast. While we were leaving the elevator floor was sticky and gross with no way to avoid standing in whatever it was. I've stayed at other comfort inns and suites and have always been impressed. Definitely will not stay at this location again. I've stayed at super 8s and even motel 6s that were much cleaner and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to provide you with complete satisfaction. I can offer assurance that your concerns are being addressed seriously and are being used as insight into areas we could possibly use improvement. Although I am excited to let you know that renovations are currently underway and we do hope we may have the opportunity in the future to show off our many improvements. Kind Regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family base for Lagoon trip

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Pool was the right size for younger kids.... and had plenty of towels at the pool.
Cons: As hotels age, changing hallway carpeting would help make the stay look less grungy.
Location: There are many area hotels. This one had best rates near Lagoon, including breakfast and free wi-fi.
We needed a 'home base' for family while visiting Lagoon Park. (just 10 minutes away with good rates!) Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great and got us going for the day. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad you had a fun and comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel close to the freway

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It was just what we needed
Cons: Nothing that I recall
Location: We were not in need of entertainment.....just sleep
We were very tired and it was convenient. We did watch the fireworks from our room for just a short time. Really neat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pics were very deceiving

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Staff was great, surprisingly bed was comfy and a good shower. However the pics online were very out dated. Hotel was dirty, run down, and had a funky smell. I was very disappointed from the views and star rating. Don't think we all stayed at the same hotel? Comparable to a motel 6 except for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynell from Pocatello, Idaho

ran down

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was for our family. We stayed here so we would not have to drive back to Pocatello since we were spending the day at lagoon. This place was ran down. The beds were not comfortable. The breakfast was the same thing both days. I know that most hotel beds are not the most comfortable. It was not bad but it could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff.
Location: GREAT!
This hotel is fine especially if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in it. Unfortunately, after the third person in our family used the toilet, it broke and we spent the two nights we stayed flushing it by putting our hands down into the tank. They couldn't move us the first night because they were fully booked. By the time we arrived back from our day at Lagoon the next night the toilet wasn't fixed and we were too tired to even think about moving, but again weren't informed that we could move. This is not the fault of the staff. The young women working were very friendly and accommodating as much as possible. I did find it disturbing that they were working alone. They handled the guests, phone calls, and guest requests simultaneously without stress. They were always friendly no matter the situation. On another note, the pool was not very inviting and the towels were out each time my daughter went to swim. The breakfast was very nice, but my son really wanted hot chocolate. In the end, the manager "made it right" by comping one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lachelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Idaho

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was having problems today. The elevator didn't work. The door to the pool would not open. When we told the desk attendent...she tried to fix it. But couldn't. We had to wait for someone else who never showed up on our limited time. I rented two identical rooms and was charged two different prices....just a couple dollars but why? When I called them to ask them why they were different. The person who answered the phone didn't know why and couldn't solve my problem and told me to call someone else. Rooms were fine. Breakfast was good. But I felt like I was overcharged this time. Wanted some money back