Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A real let-down for the name of Marriott!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Have enough people on duty to take care of problems or provide service to PAYING CUSTOMERS!
Location: The location was fine.
The girl at the front desk was not always available. I stood there and called out, "HELLO?" several times. I went back to my room and tried again later. She finally came out from the back room to take my money for my bottle of water. This was completely unacceptable to me! Extremely poor service! Later that evening, our toilet became plugged. I called the front desk and asked for someone to come and fix the toilet and the girl said, "Well, it's the week-end and we don't have any maintenance people here right now. But I can move you to another room!" NO MAINTENANCE PEOPLE??? This was also completely unacceptable! I told the girl that we are an older couple and were already settled in our room and did not want to have to pack up our things and move to another room! So the girl said she would make a call and see if she could find someone to fix the toilet. In the meantime, while we were waiting, we had to use the public restroom out in the hallway! Finally, there was a knock on our door, and there stood the girl from the front desk holding a plunger. She came to fix the toilet herself, since she was ALL ALONE and the ONLY person there on duty! Is this a safe practice? What if there was a fire or a robbery? The toilet still continued to leak and water was all over the bathroom floor. Again, no one came to fix the problem. We had to use towels to mop up the mess. This this NOT conducive to the Marriott name! We will never stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Close to Lagoon and an excellent plastic surgeon

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, must say the breakfast was quite yummy for a hotel.
Location: For this trip I went to visit a plastic surgeon and took the family to the lagoon!
Came here about 3 years ago just for Lagoon, was great but could use an update. Came back and it was WONDERFUL! From check in to check out. Staff was great, breakfast was yummy and pool was perfect temperature. The remodel looks fabulous! This will be my go to hotel from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and the rooms were really clean
Cons: Sound proof the rooms a little more so you hear less of the other travelers going all night. Also, provide more food for the breakfast.
Location: Location is wonderful. You have several dining options close by, as well as a shopping mall, and several movie theaters.
This hotel is currently undergoing some remodeling and I am hoping that after it's completed, it will be a better experience for all. The hotel really was one of the better ones I've stayed at recently but for a Marriott, I felt it fell below standard. I am used to Marriott's being the top of the line for hotels and this one seemed a little lacking. I could really hear other travelers all night in the hallways, so the rooms aren't as quiet as preferred. The room was clean and the beds were nice. It is very close to dining, shopping, and movie theaters, so that was a plus. The pool area was okay but the pool was pretty cold. We did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and went during the tail end. There wasn't much food left at that point. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend it as a nice place to stay but I do feel it is one the less nice Marriotts out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great breakfast.
Cons: They need to be more clear about what time breakfast ends. It is different on weekdays for some reason. Missed breakfast on our last morning. :(
Location: Utah stuff
Recently remodeled. Modern room, very nice. Here are some more words, the fact that you FORCE me to write a minimum number of words is childish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mlewis1099 from Wyoming

Great Hotel & Friendly Staff. A+

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel & Friendly Staff. A+
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dscott

Under construction

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was being remodeled during my stay. A little noisy and messy. The staff was very good throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Lagoon amusement park

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Was under construction at this time. Complete renovation.
Location: Movie theater, Lagoon amusement park, restaurants and shopping.
We just loved this hotel. Family friendly, very hospitatable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marissa from Montana

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took forever to get a worker to the counter so I could check out the morning before our flight. We waited about 25 minutes I missed our plane home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Idaho

Room was too crowded

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had overbooked the hotel, so asked us if we would mind "upgrading" to a king size room with a sofa bed. It was free, so we thought we had scored a cool deal. Not so much. The only thing we liked about the room was the jaccuzzi. The kids thought it was awesome, but that was the only awesome thing about our stay. I was traveling with my husband and 3 kids. They said it was a fire hazard to have a roll away in the room because the room was so small. There was no bedding in the room for the pullout bed, and when we went to the front desk to get some, we were handed a lumpy pillow and a set of sheets. Thank goodness the kids brought pillows and blankets for the ride! When the sofa bed was pulled out, we had to climb over it to get to the bathroom.They gave us 1 towel and 1 hand towel, so back to the front desk we went for more. There were no towels in the pool area, either. However, the breakfast attendant was incredibly nice and they have a great breakfast without shoving you out at the time posted which I really appreciated. That was about the only pleasant thing I have to say about our stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com