Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a race and needed to check out later than normal. They made it happen. Great to work with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Disappointment

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and style
Cons: Staff appearance and parking
Location: Didn't use however the Mormon Temple is only a half block away - but not being Mormon I had no call to go there :)
This hotel in downtown Ogden is convenient to the city's core and probably great for the business. This trip was a stopover for me while traveling from Colorado to Boise, ID. The only staff I encountered were at the front desk. While they were friendly and informative, I was troubled a bit by their too casual appearance. I know this is a minor thing but I believe personal appearance is important in a hotel as nice as this one, and the front desk staff are the hotel's "first impression" - make a good one and invest in some uniforms or revisit your dress code. The room itself, while small, was exceptionally clean and well appointed. This is an older renovated property and small rooms were the norm in days past. If you're looking for spacious, this may not be your cup of tea, but I loved it. The breakfast was good with good variety. I was pleased. The most disappointing thing about this hotel is the lack of convenient parking. They do offer valet service which may be helpful but I didn't use it. The parking garage is behind the hotel and there is no direct access to the hotel from the garage. You have to park and walk around the block to gain access to the hotel and elevators. Again, I'm certain that this has to do with the age of the building, but it is still an inconvenience when hauling luggage, etc. I probably will choose another hotel next time I'm in Ogden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice older hotel right downtown.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Right downtown.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Next to the Raptors stadium as well as the LDS Temple.
Overall the hotel is wonderful and centrally located. They have modernized the facilities, but kept some of the older amenities, like the cast iron stair posts. The staff was great, too. The one drawback is the parking. They have a small garage around the corner to park in. There was a sporting event on our first night so the lot was full. We paid the $12 for valet parking. It was worth the money. Breakfast was the same as all other Hampton's I have stayed at. Overall nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice reuse of a historic building.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Architecture was interesting, food was decent, very quiet rooms. The built in bench in the shower is very comfortable.
Cons: Parking is a bit odd around the corner in a structure. Employees didn't give clear instructions on what to do. Towels were changed though hung up.
Location: Just north, there is an entertainment complex with restaurants and theaters. It's an easy walk. To the south is a historic district.
The original building dates to 1913, and the designers did a great job of modernizing it as a hotel. The rooms are not particularly large, but they are quite comfortable and have a bit more style to them than entirely modern construction would. The bathrooms are surprisingly large. It is very quiet, which is always appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, staff was nice. Breakfast was good - lots of options
Cons: The air conditioning was extremely noisy. We ended up leaving running full time at night rather than listen to it start and stop.
Location: Movie complex near by, botanical gardens close.
The room was nice, staff was nice. One person wasn't very clear about parking arrangements, but other than that they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint George, Utah

Clean, quiet room.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Old building, perfectly remodeled, nice public areas, congenial staff.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, first class hotel.
Location: Ogden, an interesting old city, easy to navigate. Look for the colorful horse statues on many of the corners.
Enjoyed the hotel very much, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Parking, air conditioning units.
The parking is not good, you need to park a block away from the hotel. Staff was not mean or rude but they were not exceptionally friendly. The air conditioning was very loud, had trouble sleeping because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Love this Hotel. Very clean. I do wish they had a restaurant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hyrum from Utah

I felt want for nothing

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as wonderful as could be expected. Rooms a short walk from the elevator. Typical Hotel breakfast, but still delicious. Lots of food options and entertainment within a 3 minute walk.