Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, food was good. It was a great hotel we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midway, UT

Ski Clinic at Snowbasin

Posted Jan 16, 2015
This was a wonderful experience. We were only a 30 minute drive to the resort with the amenities of Old Town Ogden in the evening. The hotel was excellent in every way. We strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Modern and well appointed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Next to Historic Main street. Many restaurants, bars, movie theater, all within walking distance.
Efficient and pleasant staff. Clean, comfortable and lovely room. Modern decor. Well appointed room with all necessary amenities and sundries. Nice breakfast and goodies throughout the day. Warm spiced apple cider and cookies was a nice touch considering it was really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good location! Good staff and breakfast. The room I got was clean and with a nice view 8th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roy, UT

Very happy with our stay and impressed with hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a great time and the hotel was great. Impressed with the decor and it was a comfortable stay. Breakfast was hot and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Nice place

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great place to stay ... Just wish parking was more convenient....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordonsfrom Colorado

Will stay again when visiting Ogden

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have always enjoyed our stays at Hampton and their Ogden location did not disappoint. Located perfectly so as to be able to walk to all the great surrounding attractions. They rooms felt a little cramped but were still comfortable. Bed was great. Breakfast delicious. Serves very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Roosevelt, UT

Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed At...

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the "24th Street District" which is, apparently, THE hub antiques, little shops, and even an awesome greek restaurant. However, I give the overall score as a 5 for the breakfast alone! There was GOOD food of every kind! You could make your own waffles, get delicious scrambled eggs, english muffins with scrambled eggs, fruit of all kind, beverages - a whole array for any appetite! Breakfast there was the best out of all the hotels I've stayed at - which is an impressive list. The employees were the epitome of professionalism, kindness, and truly customer-oriented. The only negative thing I can think of is that the crib for my 2 year old had metal bars that were a bit of a problem. He had his legs hanging out, lost his stuffed animal, etc. I'd prefer the playpen type much more for his comfort and for my sleep!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer Gomezfrom Ogden, UT

unsatisfied

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am upset because I came here for my anniversary expecting a nice room, I paid over $120 for it and it was the smallest room I had ever stayed in, there was no room to walk through I was very unsatisfied and I don't feel that was right, I hope someone from management can make this right.