Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We reserved two non-smoking rooms and got two smoking rooms. When we told the staff, their comment was we weren't Elite members and they had to take care of their requests first. We paid $566 for two nights and were treated like second class citizens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Rooms were clean, big and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great hotel to stay at!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: It is in a location that is at the heart of all the places I needed to go.
This hotel is the best one that I have stayed with in the places that I have been to in the US. From the time that you enter the door until the time that you check out it is a great experience of warmth and friendship. Each employee from hotel manager to cleaning personnel spoke to me with a pleasant smile and cheerful manner. I had a granddaughter and one of her friends with me to swim and visit and they treated them as they were one of the family. The food that they prepared each morning was of the highest quality. One added touch in the evening was the cookies warm from the oven and milk. Due to the length of stay that I was going to have, they upgraded me to a suite so that I might be comfortable. When they found out that I was the brother of one of their guest that has been coming there for years they spoke of the friendship that they had made with him and how much they enjoyed it when he came. I loved my stay with all of them!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Very comfortable and great location for us.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a great experience. Very comfortable! We enjoyed the gym. It was nice! The pool and hot tube was also great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted Wallack from Abq

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bev S from Corona, CA

Good for Stop Over

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable enough for an overnight stay while on the road. Inexpensive and pet friendly. One tip though, if you like fresh air like I do, the windows do open which makes it nice as you don't need to listen to a noisy air conditioner all night. I must have been tired from 12 hours on the road because I didn't notice that until morning. Still, the bed was comfortable. Good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Utah

Met our needs

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night before the Ogden Marathon. Room was comfortable and clean. Surrounding neighborhood is mostly commercial with a lot of chain restaurants. Only complaint was that we arranged at check-in to have a late check-out the next day due to our race in the morning. Got back to the hotel after our race and our key wouldn't work. Went to front desk and lady working said "well, it's after check-out so of course it won't work", said in a rather accusing sort of tone. We explained we had arranged a late check-out and she seemed to not really believe us and proceeded to question us about what time the other staff had told us we could check-out and who had given us this permission. Gave us a new key. About 30 minutes later we get a knock on our door from housekeeping wondering why we were still in the room after check-out. Had to again explain the arrangements. This was annoying, especially after waking up at 3:20 am and then running a marathon. We were obviously tired. It was obvious there were not many guests staying at the hotel that day so I really am not sure why it was such a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Pocatello, Id

room

Posted May 9, 2014
We were provided an excellent room with a great location. We were close to shopping and various dining locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was easy to get to and out with lots of restaurants near by. The service at this hotel excellent. I would definitely stay here again on my next business trip to UT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn T from Layton, UT

A Great Hotel, Great Bed, Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, and the bed was comfortable.
The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, and the bed was comfortable.