Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Comfortable - close to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice desk with comfortable working chair, free wifi.
Cons: A bench in the shower if there can't be bathtubs in all the rooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movie theater, Ogden Temple.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable with several restaurants, a movie theater and the Ogden Temple all within walking distance. The only thing that disappointed me was that there are no bathtubs in the King rooms--only a shower with no bench to sit on. Apparently only the rooms with 2 Queens have bathtubs. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much. The breakfast was delicious (once I finally got it). The first morning I had to ask the girl bussing tables if she could send out someone to take my order because the only waiter working walked past me several times without even asking me if I wanted to order. The second morning was much better, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ogden utah

Looks nice service not so much

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Arrived late at the hotel. Hotel had already been payed for through Expedia but they told me I had to pay again because it hadn't been payed for yet. After a small argument they charged my card anyways. Called Expedia and they had assured me the room was payed for. Still have not received my money back from Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed not to have our room cleaned during our stay. We left our room only to return late in evening and it had not been cleaned. We had to call the front desk for fresh towels for the next day. The lady on our second day was not very nice when I asked if there was a bathroom in the lobby area. Overall not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great value and location for Ogden, Utah.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn is the newest and nicest name brand hotel in the Ogden area. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, small fitness center and reasonably priced made-to-order breakfast add up to a great value in the heart of downtown with good access to I-15 and local ski areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bridgetfrom Phoenix

A Fantastic Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional! Everyone was amazing and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and our room was super CLEAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom San Francisco

Smoke in the room?

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really like our previous stay at the hotel (the location is great, the hotel is new and clean, the room are quite nice), and we booked again. Everything was great but on the second night there was some cigarette smoke in the room coming from the air vent in the room. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karynfrom Colorado

Breakfast is not free

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in downtown Ogden. It has definately seen better days. There was an odor kind of musky smell through out the hotel. Front desk clerk was friendly. VERY limited parking in parking garage. Room was dark also had the odor. Not enough lighting. View was of a wall and partial part of parking garage. If your looking for a bright, cheery, clean hotel with a free hot breakfast close to the freeway you should not stay here.