Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice and great staff highly recommended for families or businesses they have something for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

The best in Ogden

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. Every staff member that I came in contact with was well trained and courteous.
Cons: The parking was cramped and the covered lot was small but it was close and more convenient than most.
Location: The Hilton is within 1 block of 11 restaurants, one cineplex, a gym, and a body waxing salon. It's in Ogden - if you're here you know why.
Everything worked like a well oiled machine. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn, which is also an excellent property, but I got a good deal and stayed at the Hilton. If you want to stay at the best you can't go wrong with either. The quality of both is excellent. The staffs are well trained. The complimentary breakfasts both have a good selection of quality food with the edge going slightly to the Hilton because they will cook you and omelet or hotcakes off of the grill. The staffs are both well trained and unobtrusive. Everything on the property is clean and well lit. The location is central and close to everything. My room was large, clean, and everything worked. The elevator was fast. The family in the swimming pool was having a good time - the Hampton doesn't have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Comfortable - close to everything.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice desk with comfortable working chair, free wifi.
Cons: A bench in the shower if there can't be bathtubs in all the rooms.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movie theater, Ogden Temple.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable with several restaurants, a movie theater and the Ogden Temple all within walking distance. The only thing that disappointed me was that there are no bathtubs in the King rooms--only a shower with no bench to sit on. Apparently only the rooms with 2 Queens have bathtubs. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much. The breakfast was delicious (once I finally got it). The first morning I had to ask the girl bussing tables if she could send out someone to take my order because the only waiter working walked past me several times without even asking me if I wanted to order. The second morning was much better, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ogden utah

Looks nice service not so much

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Arrived late at the hotel. Hotel had already been payed for through Expedia but they told me I had to pay again because it hadn't been payed for yet. After a small argument they charged my card anyways. Called Expedia and they had assured me the room was payed for. Still have not received my money back from Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Chicago

Ogden for business and ski

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Reasonably new hotel in the heart of Ogden's rapidly maturing downtown revitalization project. Walking distance to downtown restaurants, which are probably the best Ogden has to offer. Hotel parking lot is free, but a little small. Street parking (which I needed for a while because small lot was full, seemingly with non-hotel parkers) is limited to 2 hours or less, so weirdly parking was an issue in an otherwise dead quiet town, on a Friday night because of the movie theaters across the street. Hotel rooms have fridge and microwave - handy for leftovers. Rooms are modern. Fitness room is adequate, with modern equipment. Pool looked clean, didn't try it. Hotel has a lobby restaurant, but didn't try that either. No noise problems; no odor problems. Clean, efficient hotel. Staff are helpful. All in all, this hotel and location are functional and fine for business and vacation stays in Ogden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great romantic overnight stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the many restaurants, theater and activities right out the front door. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfy, they have an indoor pool and it was relatively quiet. The only complain I have was the parking. We stayed on a busy Friday and there was also a wake that night which left almost nowhere for guests to park. Other than that the stay was great! If you get a chance, try Ye Old Cupcake Shoppe down the street (or something like that). Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed not to have our room cleaned during our stay. We left our room only to return late in evening and it had not been cleaned. We had to call the front desk for fresh towels for the next day. The lady on our second day was not very nice when I asked if there was a bathroom in the lobby area. Overall not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great value and location for Ogden, Utah.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn is the newest and nicest name brand hotel in the Ogden area. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, small fitness center and reasonably priced made-to-order breakfast add up to a great value in the heart of downtown with good access to I-15 and local ski areas.