Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Anime convention

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was a fantastic stay. I wish house keeping gave us more fowls and cleaned our bathroom and such but over it was a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Never staying here again

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Replace the carpet, and maybe provide some type of complimentary breakfast. You don't have to make money on everything!
Location: It was just a stop on a trip for us.
Our stay at this motel was more than just a little disappointing, I cannot believe that this was a Hilton hotel. The staff was great, but that was about the only high point of the stay. There were huge stains all over the carpet, and not just one stain, but multiple stains. I also hate the fact that other hotels provide a complimentary breakfast, and this one charges you. I could go to another chain, not deal with stains, and get a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Nice hotel close to Lagoon

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Lagoon, safe area, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Cons: Pool was COLD.
Location: Close to Salt Lake City and Lagoon Amusement Park.
Front desk and restaurant staff attentive and pleasant. Facilities are clean and well maintained. This is the second time we have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn after spending the day at Lagoon. The restaurant is also quite good. We would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jordan,UT

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Every time I'd see a staff member they'd greet me. Connected to Davis Conference Center. Nice room.
Cons: Refrigerator was making loud noises-we had to turn it off. Shower curtain had a bad smell-maybe it was cleaned with a dirty rag or not laundered?
Location: The location was perfect. It's connected to the Davis Conference Center. Close to I-15, restaurants, mall, movie theater, and Ed Kenley Amphitheater.
We loved the location. The hotel is connected to the Davis Conference Center where my husband had a symposium. It was very easy to either walk or drive to the nearby restaurants. It has a gym where I used the treadmill and an indoor pool. Coffee and ice water are available in the lobby and there are nice places to sit and enjoy. It also has a little convenience store area, restaurant, bar, and Starbucks. The front desk staff was wonderful to accommodate our needs for a non-smoking and quiet room. We got a non-smoking room on the (3rd) top floor in a quiet area. The room was large and had a microwave, fridge, and large TV with DirecTV. The room also had a Keurig coffee maker which my husband loved. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Seemed promising at first

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived about 90 min prior to check-in, and since they were full the previous night there were no rooms ready. The front desk said housekeeping estimated it would be about 30 min. No problem since the lobby had plentiful of comfortable seating, lemon water, tea, and coffee. When I arrived to my room, it was like a punch of baby powder. There were tons of weird stains on every wall: the bathroom under the sink, the wall behind the TV, and the wall above the bed. Since rooms seemed scarce, I decided to suck it up for just one night. I placed the do not disturb sign when I stepped out for a meeting and dinner. When I returned it was strangely missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traceyfrom Idaho

Very Large Hotel with lots of people

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and I appreciated the fridge and Keurig...and while I understand the need for paper cups I missed having real ones. The linens on the beds were crisp and fresh but I was a little surprised by how thin and worn the bath towels were and on the first night we had one with holes? The second night we were only provided with two...and my daughter uses two! She just used mine to wrap her hair. They also forgot to replace the plastic liners in the bins...no big deal I guess. I would also recommend a fan in the fitness center! It got hot in there!!! The bar served decent drinks and food as we arrived late on the first night...and then they had a DJ which was a surprise. If you're staying at the hotel that's a nice option and you only have to get back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We especially appreciated the friendliness of the front door staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Birgittefrom Zoetermeer

Goed hotel, maar prijzig

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel is mooi gelegen, heerlijk rustig. Maar bij aankomst in het donker minder goed te vinden. De kamer was niet groot. Bedden pasten er precies in. Heerlijk indoor zwembad.