Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAYTON, UTAH

THE ROOMS WERE JUST OK. IT WASN'T AS CLEAN AS MOST

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: FAIR
Cons: CLEANNING
Location: LAGOON 7 MILES AWAY
YOU COULD HERE EVERY THING WITH THE ROOM ABOVE. SO NO SLEEP. I ASK THE MANAGER IF THE PEOPLE WERE STAYING THE NEXT NEXT. HE SAID NO. I TOLD HIM THEY WERE LIKE A HERD OF WILD BUFFALOS ALL DURING THE NIGHT. HE WAS KIND AND PUT ONE PERSON THERE THE NEXT NIGHT. THANK YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, easy to find.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good! Staff was helpful. Great breakfast. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar CIty, Utah

Horrible Desk Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, roomy. Nice breakfast variety and tables in the lobby. Close to everything.
Cons: More Desk staff. Hotels with over 300 rooms need at least 2 guest service agents.
Booked 4 nights - needed another for a funeral - was told they were booked, told to call Expedia who told us to contact the front desk. Finally got checked out and back in (same room.) No desk staff to answer phones. Desk staff always away. Although the room was nice, won't stay again because of the rudeness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Surprisingly very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I expected a shabbier hotel based on the rate and lower stars from expedia users. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Free wifi and breakfast are always nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We cancelled one of our two reserved nights without any hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great if you have pets

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel for pet owners Older yet fairly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: No tobacco smoke in halls
Cons: pot a business center in.
Location: lots of things to do.
Great place to stay near Salt Lake. Every thing good at hotel, just no business center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Id

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was a nice Hotel. Wish it had small fridg. But other then that it worked out great as we stayed for the All Poly football camp.
2 out of 5
by keaton from layton

Overpriced

Posted May 19, 2014
My first and last time at LA quinta. Hotel was not nice. Especially for the price. I would jot pay more than 69 a night there. The pool and hot tub is gross. Water smelled horrible moments after getting out. Mildewy
3 out of 5
by Tom from Los Angeles, Ca

Loud

Posted May 19, 2014
Lots of annoying kids running around, 20 children in the pool with maybe 5 to 6 adults supervising them. Was pretty obnoxious, and loud. Room next to us also had three children whom didn't know what being quiet meant. The hotel was clean, and comfortable, but the noise killed it for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by El Chato from Fresno,Ca

close to appt. address

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good no negative surpries, although I think it could use a couple more handicap parking spaces, as it was very dificult to walk from rear parking lot to lobby