Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean but not too comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Good breakfast.
Cons: Pillows were very hard and uncomfortable
The room was clean although the Lobby and hallways smelled heavily of smoke. The guy at the front desk was friendly and processed our check-in very quickly and efficiently. The room was hot when we walked it but the AC worked well and cooled it down fast. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was great. The beds seemed very small for some reason (we were in a room with 2 doubles...very small doubles). Pillows were the worst thing. They were very hard and very uncomfortable. All of them in our room were. This hotel does not have a pool. It worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Arizona

Best in it's price range

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: The location is EXCELLENT (right off the freeway with easy access back on) and right across the street is a Subway and a truck stop (with supplies!)
I am rating this a "5" across the board in relation to others in the same (low) price range I have stayed in. Room was spotless, more modern than expected, pretty and smelled great. It was also quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I wish I could have taken the pillows with me. The staff was GREAT in letting us have a room where we could see our big UHaul and even made an exception allowing us to have our pets (crated) with us in that room. Did I mention quiet? SO happy we chose this one for our stop over in our long move (26 hours driving in 2 days). It was above our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Not the Best Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and the breakfast area was adequate.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be less noisy.
Location: The location worked well for us because we wanted to visit The Golden Spike Historical Site.
This motel is located right next to a very busy truck stop in N. Ogden, UT. The air conditioning in our room was so noisy that we had to turn it off during the night. That made the room very stuffy. The motel was clean, and the staff was pleasant. There is a decent restaurant right next to the motel. We won't stay there again, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Seemed nice enough from outside.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Man was at front desk when we walked in to check in. Never saw someone again at front desk. Had a bell to ring if you needed service. A/C unit leaked during the night and carpet was all wet by morning. Smoke detector beeped at regular intervals after we went to bed. We had to remove battery to get sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- rude staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I would recommend this hotel, but as a budget-stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the continental breakfast was well done. My only complaint was the gentleman at the front desk, he was rude and seemed very angry to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very nice 2 night stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The mattress could stand to be replaced. Not uncomfortable, but older.
Location: 30 seconds from the freeway going in either direction. Easy to find.
The rooms were clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Simple breakfast, but enjoyable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Hawaii

Good Basic Hotel but Needs a Management Overhaul

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Room was basic but OK.
Cons: Needs more management attention to detail.
Location: Near Ogden. Close to Weber State University and the Hill Aerospace Museum (great place), but there are probably closer hotels.
It's inexpensive, so it's basic. However, the room was OK, the bed was OK, and the cleanliness was good. Nice free breakfast with waffles, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. Across the street from a truck stop, but no noise or shady behavior. The truck stop has a nice convenience store (a whole wall of brake light replacements) with Taco Bell and a Subway. Next to the hotel is a nice little family style restaurant. Easy access to I-15 two blocks away. In the middle of nowhere, however. Management really needs to be improved. There is coffee in the lobby, but it is usually empty or cold. Housekeeping did not replace coffee pods for the room coffee maker. Not much of the normal Utah friendliness. Seems like lax general oversight. Could go downhill quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Columbus OH

Perfect accommodation

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The nearest Starbucks is in the Safeway, 5 minute drive away.
This place was great. Clean facility, friendly staff, good breakfast, super quiet, everything updated and new-feeling. I was just there one night while on a road trip, but wished every place I stay at could be as nice as this. Wifi was super fast. Laundry facility was clean. Just everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from fishguard

Nice quiet location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Position. Shower
Cons: Bit more room space desirable
Location: Ogden canyon. Central station museums. Especially the Browning museum. Essential for history and gun nuts alike.
We'll placed for most things in Ogden. Nearby truck stop did not cause a noise issue even if it was a bit of an eyesore. Rockies made up for it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, but quiet.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found all to be good to very good.