Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean room and quiet.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The room was spotless and very comfortable.
The staff was very friendly. The room was wonderful! Very clean and beautiful after a day of traveling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: very clean rooms and very thoughtful employees
Cons: 0
Location: Our intent was to find a clean, friendly inn---and that is what we did
Our stay was a very positive experience. Everything was so very nice and we were treated very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Do not stay in room #123 or expect solid security.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast, pleasant younger woman on night shift.
Cons: Do not put non-pet people in pet rooms, or at minimum, call customer to check (why else do we give our phone numbers?). Secure the building!
Location: Easy on/off the highway. Taco Bell and gas next door.
While the young woman at the front desk and the breakfast options were both quite pleasant, I would not recommend this hotel (and esp room #123) to anyone with a sensitivity to smells. I arrived at the hotel late (11pm) after a long drive from Seattle. Upon arrival, the woman asked me if I "had pets with me." I said I did not, but I was up in a "pet-friendly" room anyway. Prior to entering my room, I parked my car and grabbed my items. I came through the back door and was disturbed to find it open (no key required). The top latch on my door to the room was not functional either. I called the front desk to let them know and the woman said it did latch. I repeated that the back door (to the building) did not latch. She said someone would fix it (which clearly did not happen, as it was still open the next morning). Aside from these security issues (which I am not usually too concerned about, but as you likely know by now, the hotel is located right next to a Pilot truck stop), my biggest concern was the overwhelming SMELL of the room. It smelled like a combo of urine and room freshener. I initially turned on the A/C to air it out, but that smelled too. Then I opened the window and noticed that the screen looked as if someone had tried to break in (mentioned in another reviewers comment of this same room, so clearly, that had not been fixed either). Sadly, I could not leave the window open as I was on the first floor. There were "no other rooms" so I slept horribly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Dated, no tub(was hoping for after a 12 hour drive), the Jacuzzi was done and it looked like it has been down for a long time. We did sleep fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean but not too comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Good breakfast.
Cons: Pillows were very hard and uncomfortable
The room was clean although the Lobby and hallways smelled heavily of smoke. The guy at the front desk was friendly and processed our check-in very quickly and efficiently. The room was hot when we walked it but the AC worked well and cooled it down fast. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was great. The beds seemed very small for some reason (we were in a room with 2 doubles...very small doubles). Pillows were the worst thing. They were very hard and very uncomfortable. All of them in our room were. This hotel does not have a pool. It worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Arizona

Best in it's price range

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: The location is EXCELLENT (right off the freeway with easy access back on) and right across the street is a Subway and a truck stop (with supplies!)
I am rating this a "5" across the board in relation to others in the same (low) price range I have stayed in. Room was spotless, more modern than expected, pretty and smelled great. It was also quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I wish I could have taken the pillows with me. The staff was GREAT in letting us have a room where we could see our big UHaul and even made an exception allowing us to have our pets (crated) with us in that room. Did I mention quiet? SO happy we chose this one for our stop over in our long move (26 hours driving in 2 days). It was above our expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Not the Best Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, and the breakfast area was adequate.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be less noisy.
Location: The location worked well for us because we wanted to visit The Golden Spike Historical Site.
This motel is located right next to a very busy truck stop in N. Ogden, UT. The air conditioning in our room was so noisy that we had to turn it off during the night. That made the room very stuffy. The motel was clean, and the staff was pleasant. There is a decent restaurant right next to the motel. We won't stay there again, however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Seemed nice enough from outside.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Man was at front desk when we walked in to check in. Never saw someone again at front desk. Had a bell to ring if you needed service. A/C unit leaked during the night and carpet was all wet by morning. Smoke detector beeped at regular intervals after we went to bed. We had to remove battery to get sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- rude staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I would recommend this hotel, but as a budget-stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the continental breakfast was well done. My only complaint was the gentleman at the front desk, he was rude and seemed very angry to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very nice 2 night stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: The mattress could stand to be replaced. Not uncomfortable, but older.
Location: 30 seconds from the freeway going in either direction. Easy to find.
The rooms were clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Simple breakfast, but enjoyable. I would stay here again.