Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Key and pet charge

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the old town area. It had a good breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet for sleeping.
Cons: The key system.
Location: It is in the heart of town and a block away from the "old town" shops and a few blocks from Union Station. There are a lot of food choices around the
Initially the room key was not working from the parking lot into the building. I got that changed but then it was not possible to get from the inside to the outside. This was fixed, too, but seemed a bit troublesome after a long day on the road. When I booked the room, I read the information about the hotel and what I read was "pets welcome". There was not anything that said it was $50.00 for the dog. That seems a bit steep, especially for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very nice beds!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, I would tell others about my stay at your hotel.
Cons: I would have loved an elevator, my luggage was heavy. the drawers could have something put on them like a piece of felt, so they did't sound like some
Location: Nice location lots of nice restaurants, museum, and other things to do and see.
I only spent time in the evening in my room. The room was very clean lots of towels, spotless end tables etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Construction...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I'm not sure what happened but communication lines between Expedia and this hotel were definitely lacking. When we arrived the parking lot was suspiciously empty. We went in to check only to find the hotel was under construction. Not only was the pool not available (the only reason my kids love hotels), but the room we were promised wasn't available either. We opted out and went down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a great stay and the people there was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok i guess

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: good sized hotel rooms
Location: right downtown worked well for us overall
Would have been better but..... when I booked the room Online I made sure it had a pool for my kids, after we checked in and went looking for the pool we found out it was being remodeled,,, my kids were crushed and of course they didn't tell me at checkin that it was not available for use..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DK from Boise

Not so great

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was super friendly. Great location. Rooms were ok-air conditioner made so much noise it woke us up every time it turned on. No hot water or Very little for showers in the morning. Has potential but . . .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Pasco, WA

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty sheets, with hair in them. Bathroom dirty. Over all the room was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by college parent from chino ca

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and conveniently located close to Weber State where we were picking up my son from school. We have stayed here before when it was a Marriot. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. My only complaint this time around was that the hotel bar and restaurant were apparently undergoing remodeling so were closed.