Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NorthWest Territories, CANADA

Not up to the Canadian Super 8 Standards

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Front Desk lady in the morning and a decent continental on the second stay.
Cons: Renovate rooms. Train check in staff. Set a standard for cleaning staff.
Location: Ogen Utah - few restaurants near by, best we could find was Denny's
The room was old and musty. The bed had been made up on our first stay but the sheets were not changed and had hairs on them when we arrived. Naturaly we slept on top of the bed in our clothing and left after 4 hours. Little sleep for carrying on a long road trip. Brealfast room under reno the first stay open the second time and giving a more expedted standard. The check in clerk was surly and totaly unprofessional. Blamed me for being a senior citizen as the reason for dissatisfaction. Informed me there would be no refund if we did not stay on the return booking. Morning lady at the desk was more apologetic and gave us the name of the check in person Vick. A renovation is badly needed in the rooms. The basin in the bathroom was chipped and cracked. Window glass was filthy. Carpets old and musty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
smelled like cigarettes. people smoking inside and within 5ft of back doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristanfrom Thunder Bay, Canada

nice place but check your booking

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We spent four nights while skiing in the area. The hotel is fine and the room was well-equipped. I had an issue with the booking which I reported to Hotels.com for correction. The standard room mysteriously becomes a smoking room during the booking process (and I mean a "real" smoking room). I paid an extra $5 per night to "upgrade" to non-smoking. The hotel has a great 20% off deal with a friendly nearby restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: Upgrade towels, sheets, pillows,
Very dated room with teeny tiny dirty little towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JERRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ogden ut

Not a Welcome to Ogden I hoped

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I stayed 2 nights at the Super 8, I arrived earlier than the check in time and since there were 0 cars in the parking lot I figured they would have a room ready, well they only had a room if I could pay $10 extra so since I had been driving for 6 hrs I paid the man asked about parking our uhaul and trailer (my fiancé and I currently are moving to Ogden) and went to get settled in the room. The room was dark and not at all as advertised. It smelled like smoke even tho it was non smoking. After about 6 trips up the grueling stairs-no elevator to bring my belongings up, the phone rings and the manager says he will tow the truck if it is not moved.. Ya lets just say the manager was so rude I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amyfrom Montana

hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy but I didn't expect fancy for the price. I plan to stay here on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Seattle

Good Value

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Colorado Springs, CO

It's Ok

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not too bad considering the price. Just be aware of a $50.00 hold on your credit/debit card even if your room is pre-paided in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Try another place, I would not return

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was okay and there was a nice surprise of a fridge and microwave in the room, though the fridge froze all my food, of course. However, 1) I left my pajamas and although I called back, twice, they claimed they didn't find them (they were on the hook behind the bathroom door). 2) at 2:10 a.m. the trains started - and continued every 10 to 15 minutes until about 3:45 a.m. 3) the shower was dirty. 4) the sink was cracked in multiple places 5) they had a decent spread for breakfast but the waffle batter was sour, might have been sitting out for days. While the place seemed safe and the bed was okay, and TV was nice, I won't be back.