Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Excellent Ogunquit Vacation July 9th to July 11th

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location was just perfect and in Ogunquit this can make or break your trip Short easy walk to the beautiful beach, restaurants and other sights.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oguniquit Beach and the Marginal Way is just so beautiful . If you like the beach you will not be disappointed. Restaurants, shopping sight seeing
Overall the Abalonia and the entire area of Ogunquit greatly exceeded my wife and I's expectations. We enjoyed one of our more memorable trips being there. The staff at the Abalonia were very friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived right to our last day. Very different experience from your big chain hotel . They really delivered a personal touch to our stay which for us really made our trip special. The room was very nice , spacious and clean. The salt water heated pool is just a terrific way to end your day. The fire pit at night is another really nice touch. Finally the location is the best. Never needed to use the car the entire time. Short walk to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice inn, 4 minute walk to beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Clean, simple, close to beach. Staff is very nice. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from m

Get away

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel on the main drag. Clean spacious. Great location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by kim an ray from fl/mass

great fun

Posted May 11, 2014
my man friend and i wanted a nice weekend away ,that was close to boston .We found that here!! The host was full of energy /happy/helpfull. The room was nice a cool old building not a cookie cutter hotel room . We parked our car on friday an didnot get back in it till check out on sunday. Fun bars good food lobstershanty in perkins cove a must !! Piano bar a blast !! have fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in downtown Ogunquit!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location! Clean, cozy and comfortable.
Location: right in downtown Oquiquit near the action!
Wonderful inn with a great location. Park your car for the weekend and walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Jimmy is a great inn keeper who makes you feel welcome. Provided some great restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chester from Hanover NH

Charming inn

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice room (third floor), very friendly reception (thanks Jimmy!) and a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable historic house

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by a charming, well kept historical house and Jimmy, who was very welcoming. Good location with "The Bakery"", the best bakery ever, just a few doors down. The rooms were pretty basic but clean. The showers could use an upgrade from the plastic curtains but all in all a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Denver, CO

Loved it!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Abalonia is located right in the center of town making it convenient to everything. The trolley stops right at the end of the drive for the few things that are not within walking distance. Jimmy at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The entire property was renovated in 2012 makingit the perfect balance between classic New England quaint and modern conveniences. if you're going off season don't forget your bathing suit for the heated pool. I cannot recommend this place enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tourist from UK from UK

Great location and wonderful serivce

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Host very helpful , very comfortable room , great location and access to Perkins Cove