Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Sauveur Québec

Nice and directly in the action in Ogunquit

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice Inn very nice staff conveniently situated right next to all restaurants and within walking distance to the beach. Room with comfortable beds and en suite bathroom. Nice pool. Historical building with charm and very well renovated. Only down side is also the fact that it is so close to the action because it can be a bit noisy with the road. But with the air-conditioning you don't hear anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation in Ogunquit, Maine

Posted May 24, 2015
I stayed at Abalonia Inn for three nights in May 2015. The staff was very welcoming and the inn, tidy and beautiful, with nice outdoor installations (a pool, a « campire » and a large enough parking). The location is central, just a couple minutes walk to the beach and the restaurants of Ogunquit. The downside being that it is close to the highway (like many other hotels and inns), so a bit noisy, but I was surprised at how well I slept anyway. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, NH and Columbus, OH

Incredible Stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
The owners are wonderful! This experience was a great time! It is a close walk to the beach, stores and restaurants right in the center of town! No need to pay the high fees of parking anywhere to go to the beach, it is a nice walk! I would not hesitate to go back to this charming remodeled old farm house. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated! This has become our secret getaway place!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Jimmy and his staff were great. I can't remember the front end staff member who helped us out but they are new to the place and couldn't have been more helpful. They are a husband and wife team. Anyway can't beat the location and the mini refrigs in the room are a huge plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale charmant authentique

Posted May 2, 2015
Sympa parfait pour 2-3 jours début de saison très calme mais pas mort beaucoup de. Bons Restos dans la région. Population chaleureuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlotte from Quebec

Une automne relaxante

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Un endroit super bien ! Tout est près plage ,restaurant,points touristique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vt.

Thumbs up all the way around!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
An exquisite and romantic inn in the heart of Ongunquit. The room was clean, comfortable and quite charming. The outdoor fire pit was great on a cool autumn eve. Gorgeous Ongunquit beach an easy 15 minute walk as well as some great shopping and restaurants are right outside the door. Jimmy the innkeeper made the stay even better with his friendly smile and a warm, welcoming, and helpful demeanor. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justine from New Orleans

Tasteful and Charming

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Such a lovely place! I was only in Ogunquit for one night, passing through town for business and had the pleasure of stumbling on Abalonia. The owners are so friendly and hospitable and the rooms are the most tastefully decorated bed and breakfast rooms I've seen. Simple and pretty rather than ornate and ruffled. Loved my stay there and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by khaki from santa monica

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
pass on Ogunquit..way too touristy the manager,Jim(?) was very nice man.best part of hotel..kinda a party place.