Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Vt.

Thumbs up all the way around!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
An exquisite and romantic inn in the heart of Ongunquit. The room was clean, comfortable and quite charming. The outdoor fire pit was great on a cool autumn eve. Gorgeous Ongunquit beach an easy 15 minute walk as well as some great shopping and restaurants are right outside the door. Jimmy the innkeeper made the stay even better with his friendly smile and a warm, welcoming, and helpful demeanor. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinefrom New Orleans

Tasteful and Charming

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a lovely place! I was only in Ogunquit for one night, passing through town for business and had the pleasure of stumbling on Abalonia. The owners are so friendly and hospitable and the rooms are the most tastefully decorated bed and breakfast rooms I've seen. Simple and pretty rather than ornate and ruffled. Loved my stay there and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by khakifrom santa monica

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
pass on Ogunquit..way too touristy the manager,Jim(?) was very nice man.best part of hotel..kinda a party place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Comfortable room in tourist town

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Beach resort community
Very friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, NB. Canada

Wondefull little Gem

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent personalized service.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Great restaurants and an excellent playhouse!.
We stayed three nights and truly enjoyed our experience. Jimmy was excellent and provided a service s3cond to none. If you are in the Ogunquit area I would highly recommend this Inn. Excellent value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel an lauter Straße

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Zimmer sind recht nett, aber die Fenster sind veraltet. Der Lärm von der Straße lässt einen spät einschlafen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHANTALfrom Boucherville, Québec

2e sejour et toujours aussi accueillant et chaleureux.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres chaleureux. Le manager est tres gentil. Endroit agreable. Un feu de foyer nous attendait dehors au retour d'une promenade en soiree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Wisconsin

great place!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and hospitality were great! Customer service was excellent! Wish the bed would have been more comfortable! Feather bed and down comforter would have been fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Paul & Manonfrom Canada

Conveniently located, friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked through Hotels.com and stayed two nights @ $85 CDN. The Abalonia is conveniently located near the centre of Ogunquit and a short walk to the beach. The manager (Jimmy) is very friendly and helpful. He recommended great restaurants. The gas fire pit located in front of the inn is a plus. The room we had was beautifully appointed but small. The on-suite bathroom has a shower only. These arrangements were fine and met all our needs.