Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Convenient, clean, and affordable with pleasant staff to endure our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairieville,La

Fit our needs

Posted May 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful with information on places to eat and great places to go. The room was comfortable and fit our needs with a fridge and microwave. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the owners.
Cons: It would be better if the walls between the motel rooms were a little more sound proof (maybe more insulation?) Also a little heavier door.
Location: Outlet shopping, beaches, nature parks, amusement park
I was in the area for a wedding and needed something close to wedding venue. Also was doing some shopping so the area was just right. The room was very clean and had almost everything you could need. The only thing that was missing was a coffee machine/kettle. The microwave and fridge were a great convenience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was it a bit noisy as the inn is very close to the road and the motel rooms on the front of the property can hear the traffic later at night. Overall it was a perfect location for the purpose of my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Grandma's home

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Oh - a standard maintenance, window locks, blankets with no holes, window locks that work, curtains with all the hooks, not dangling?
Location: Location was great, close to all, shopping, beach, neighboring towns (less than 10 mins away).
It was like visiting your grandma's house, everything was old, but very neat, very clean and comfortable. The room did not have a phone, and two of the extra blankets had big holes in them. Both window panels had their locks broken, fortunately they were in the locked position. Window curtain hooks were missing, so we could not close them 100%. On the positive side, the couple managing the hotel, were the nicest people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on staying with us. We look for constructive criticism and I have some good news! I too HATE my old curtains. My husband and I have owned this motel for two seasons now AND these past few weeks during our closed period (the end of our 2nd season) we have just updated the back motel with all new curtains! No more fussing and fighting with hooks and drapes. Our blankets too are on the mend. They get washed and dried so frequently that the wear down quickly ~ sometimes too quickly to go out for repairs during peak season. They still have a lot of life left and are laundered, clean and still useful. We hope you will give us a second chance if you are in the area again. Regards, Cynthia
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Florida

Inexpensive good value

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
easy access, clean and reasonable price. ideal for a quick stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good quality for good price

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
was there just for 1 night, very friendly host, supermarket and beach not far away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hoped for cottages ... Got 2nd floor motel room(s). Expected tempurapedic mattresses got old lumpy ones. Next time through, we'll give somewhere else a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Newton, MA

Great, quaint little motel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. This is probably a Ma and Pop operation; it certainly had that. It had no hallways. I just parked right in front of the unit. The nicest touch of this motel was the little patio in front of the unit, which had chairs and a table. The bed was fine; I slept well. The mattress seemed fairly new, as I checked under it for creepy crawlers. (There were none.) The room was in very good condition considering its age. My only real complaint about this motel (and this is an issue with many older motels) is that it needed a power outlet at the desk and near the table. It also needed at least one free power outlet by the bed. The only free three pronged outlets were by the sink, which is the worst possible place to recharge the batteries of your portable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quicknightsleep

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice.... room was very dated... but for a quick night stay it was very nice.