Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the owners.
Cons: It would be better if the walls between the motel rooms were a little more sound proof (maybe more insulation?) Also a little heavier door.
Location: Outlet shopping, beaches, nature parks, amusement park
I was in the area for a wedding and needed something close to wedding venue. Also was doing some shopping so the area was just right. The room was very clean and had almost everything you could need. The only thing that was missing was a coffee machine/kettle. The microwave and fridge were a great convenience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was it a bit noisy as the inn is very close to the road and the motel rooms on the front of the property can hear the traffic later at night. Overall it was a perfect location for the purpose of my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Grandma's home

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Oh - a standard maintenance, window locks, blankets with no holes, window locks that work, curtains with all the hooks, not dangling?
Location: Location was great, close to all, shopping, beach, neighboring towns (less than 10 mins away).
It was like visiting your grandma's house, everything was old, but very neat, very clean and comfortable. The room did not have a phone, and two of the extra blankets had big holes in them. Both window panels had their locks broken, fortunately they were in the locked position. Window curtain hooks were missing, so we could not close them 100%. On the positive side, the couple managing the hotel, were the nicest people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hoped for cottages ... Got 2nd floor motel room(s). Expected tempurapedic mattresses got old lumpy ones. Next time through, we'll give somewhere else a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The price is reasonable for what you get. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The beds needs to be replaced as it sagged in the middle.
Location: Centrally located to a number of great coastal locations including Kennebunk, Ogunquit, and York. Easy access to the freeway as well.
Decent hotel in a central Maine coast location. Hotel room was clean and had everything we needed for a simple overnight stay. It was nice to find a clean, safe hotel for under $75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds were very nice and the location was excellent.
Cons: The hotel had been updated to look charming, which I liked. The only update I could have suggested would be in the bathrooms, though they were clean.
Location: It's a quick drive to the beach, with lots of places to eat. Kennebunkport, Ogunquit, Kittery and Portsmouth were all well within reach.
The inn is central to many of the Maine coast's points of interest, very comfortable to stay in, and the staff was very warm and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room dated, and bathroom sink too small for the price of the room. Clean though....pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHinkfrom Minnesota

Friendly service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent. Not the newest of hotels but it was clean and priced well in comparison to other options in the area. Owners were very friendly. Very spacious property in the back where the pool is. They also have grills and picnic tables available for guests if they want to grill out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, QC, Canada

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: BBQs, picnic table, clean rooms, fridge, AC, friendly staff
Cons: The price seems a bit high, especially with extra guests. Having more people doesn't mean it cost more to the owner. No free breakfast.
Location: Close to Hannaford, McDonald's, italian pizza restaurant, Dollar Tree Store.
A simple nice hotel with good accommodation. Close to Hannaford (grocerie store and liquors). There is a nice little pool and there are BBQs available to cook your own food and eat on picnic tables. Spaces are limited and flies might bother you though. It is a long walk to the beach so I would consider an hotel closer to the beach if you don't want to drive and have to park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justinfrom Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights. Nothing exceptional, but great for the price. No frills, but a clean room, a couple miles from the beach and a few miles from Ogunquit. They do have a small outdoor pool and coffee/tea available in the lobby in the morning. Plenty of breakfast choices nearby. Well worth saving the money over staying next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stop

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good stop for one night. Clean and tidy and everything worked. Staff friendly and helpful.