Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the owners.
Cons: It would be better if the walls between the motel rooms were a little more sound proof (maybe more insulation?) Also a little heavier door.
Location: Outlet shopping, beaches, nature parks, amusement park
I was in the area for a wedding and needed something close to wedding venue. Also was doing some shopping so the area was just right. The room was very clean and had almost everything you could need. The only thing that was missing was a coffee machine/kettle. The microwave and fridge were a great convenience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was it a bit noisy as the inn is very close to the road and the motel rooms on the front of the property can hear the traffic later at night. Overall it was a perfect location for the purpose of my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Grandma's home

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Oh - a standard maintenance, window locks, blankets with no holes, window locks that work, curtains with all the hooks, not dangling?
Location: Location was great, close to all, shopping, beach, neighboring towns (less than 10 mins away).
It was like visiting your grandma's house, everything was old, but very neat, very clean and comfortable. The room did not have a phone, and two of the extra blankets had big holes in them. Both window panels had their locks broken, fortunately they were in the locked position. Window curtain hooks were missing, so we could not close them 100%. On the positive side, the couple managing the hotel, were the nicest people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through...

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hoped for cottages ... Got 2nd floor motel room(s). Expected tempurapedic mattresses got old lumpy ones. Next time through, we'll give somewhere else a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The price is reasonable for what you get. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The beds needs to be replaced as it sagged in the middle.
Location: Centrally located to a number of great coastal locations including Kennebunk, Ogunquit, and York. Easy access to the freeway as well.
Decent hotel in a central Maine coast location. Hotel room was clean and had everything we needed for a simple overnight stay. It was nice to find a clean, safe hotel for under $75.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvonne Gfrom Vermont

Clean room

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was moderate - we stayed with our daughter in a room designated as a room for 3. Unfortunately the "queen size bed" seemed a little small and the location of said bed impossible - anyone sleeping on the side nearest the wall had great difficulty getting out as the space between the bed and wall was less than 12 inches and a real problem in the dark as obviously there is no room for a bedside lamp. Did have a complaint about the telephone service, motel information says free phone service but we weren't able to use it and had to resort to our mobile phone. The telephone book in the room was dated 2005 (maybe a newer version would be in order as one or two of the numbers we tried were no longer in service). Operators of the motel were helpful and polite and must be struggling against the modern mega chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shawn halefrom Western Ma.

Very close to all the stores and the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the room slept good no problems nice hot shower a must
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JImfrom Texas

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds were very nice and the location was excellent.
Cons: The hotel had been updated to look charming, which I liked. The only update I could have suggested would be in the bathrooms, though they were clean.
Location: It's a quick drive to the beach, with lots of places to eat. Kennebunkport, Ogunquit, Kittery and Portsmouth were all well within reach.
The inn is central to many of the Maine coast's points of interest, very comfortable to stay in, and the staff was very warm and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Very nice!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very nice hotel with good location! Very clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. Great experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nickfrom ohio

back in time

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice people ,old motel like going back to 1970- 19.99 motel (last remodel)clean ,terrible beds.