Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectict

Great hotel - Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location, convenience.
Cons: No refrigerator or safe in the room.
Location: Close to restaurants, beach.
Great place! Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Conveniently located between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel for family of 5 close to Ogunquit beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice large studio King Suite...had plenty of room for our family of five. Enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub after an unseasonably cold day at the beach. Very comfortable bed and linens. Nicer than usual complimentary breakfast Buffett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Friendly staff, comfy beds and great amenities.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: This hotel has nice rooms, a great location, the hotub/pool is open late, and the staff is very nice.
Cons: There was old food in our refrigerator (which we put into the hall and they collected it immediately) and some rooms smelled like smoke.
Location: beaches, mini-golf, shopping, restaurant, etc...
We stayed in one of the suites to get ready for my wedding the following day and it was great. There were no hassels when my friend checked in for me and dropped off some things, and the room was clean and spacious enough to sleep the 4 women required, and accomodate 10 women getting hair and makeup done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very clean room! Big continental breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I used to work at a hotel so I am very picky. I think this was one of the nicest hotels I have yet to stay in. Very nice decor. Clean room! The shower head was adjustable. Huge breakfast including a waffle station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Every aspect of our 1 nite stay reflected a staff commitment to provide assistance re:where to eat as well as things to visit and enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast, close to beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Everything about this hotel was perfect for us. The room was so nice. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sz from In

Great beds . Home away from home

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great location. Breakfast with lots of variety. Beds comfy with plenty of pillows. Staff very helpful. Nice computer room. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darla from RI

nice place to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
The staff is very nice. The breakfast was good. Rooms were nice and clean. Love the cookies when you check in - they are still warm!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon L

A Great Stay!!!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for our anniversary weekend and stayed in the king room with the whirlpool tub and it was amazing. The bed was just as comfortable as at home and the staff was very helpful. I will have to say that the breakfast was the best part. A full meal with eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and pastries. We went down between 9 & 9:30 and even though they only served until 10AM we were still greeted with all of the options and all were hot and fresh. Amazing!!! Will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from New Hampshire

Good hotel with large rooms

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a large room with two queens and a sleep sofa, so this was perfect for the 5 of us. Great pool and whirl pool. Location is at the main road about 1.5 miles from the beach in Wells. For breakfast our expectations were a little too high after the previous reviews. Yes, there is a kind of buffet with some choice of bagels and doughnuts. However, there is just one lady responsible for everything, i.e. preparing and replenishing everything as well as for cleaning. I was feeling sorry for her, this is way too much for one person. So everything, even scrambled eggs or waffle dough, obviously has to come out of a box and is not freshly prepared. No time to clean dishes, so you have to eat of styrofoam plates with plastic forks. Positive: There are fresh apples, bananas and grapes. There are not many alternative places in the area for breakfast. In summary, the room was excellent, but we have had similarly excellent rooms with much better breakfast in better locations for the same price.