Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, centrally located, and the staff was very pleasant.
Beautiful place to stay. A 10 minute walk to the beach Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, jacuzzi
Cons: Updated style/look, hot food at breakfast
Clean, friendly staff, good price, convenient location. Not a super updated look but not bad either, especially for the price, a pretty good stay. Would stay here again if we wanted a good hotel without the large bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forksville, PA

Within walking distance to the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everyone was friendly
Cons: Better mattresses and sound-proofing.
Location: Beach and shops/food are within walking distance.
Staff was very nice and checked me into my room hours before check-in. Close to the beach and shops. Beds not comfortable - had a back ache every morning. Rooms are not very sound-proof - we could here kids running up and down the hallway - very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Favorite place to stay in Ogunquit, comfy beds

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. If you need quiet and a good rest, request room facing the back side of the hotel to minimize road noise. ALL staff A+
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too much to talk about, come and explore for yourself :)
This hotel/motel is immaculate. There are some dated features (we had the same faucets in a home we built in 1987) BUT they were like new, very, very well kept. Bedding is updated, fresh and super comfortable for a good night's sleep. Location is fantastic- close walk to town out the front and a relaxing path out the back that meanders quietly to the beach. 2nd night we were near a noisy room (found out later it was a group preparing for a flash mob). The front desk moved us in a blink without making us, peace & quiet seekers, feel bad. Nice continental breakfast in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

convenient location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: continental breakfast could have a few more choices
Location: located almost in the center of town,walkable to the beach,restaurants,perkins cove and the marginal way
we used the indoor and outdoor pools,hot tub and gym facilities.nice convenient location to shopping,restaurants,marginal way and perkins cove and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
clean room, nice pool, breakfast was fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt, coffee, orange juice and cranberry juice which is what we expected, walking distance from town and the beach, plenty of parking and indoor pool was open till 10pm for a late night swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Was nice but had construction going on with indoor pool so couldn't use outside pool closed, had roofing going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hinesburg VT

Quick escape

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is a very pleasant place to stay. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very accommodating. The only thing I would recommend is try to get a room without a stairway in front of it. Other guests tend to chat on their way in and out and it can be a bit loud. Other then that it's very nice. I love that there is a walking path out back to the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Agawam, Ma

Great value and close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: The location is right on the road, so it could be a little noisy at times in the morning.
Location: It is central to Wells and Perkins Cove. The Omlette factory is a quality breakfast spot that is a true value.
The continental breakfast was basic, but it was only a short walk to the best breakfast in town. The room was clean and spacious. The jacuzzi proved to be invigorating and the temperature was just right. The staff was a cut above the rest; friendly and customer focused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwood, MA

great place great price

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: The Roost was a wonderful place to eat close by and food was terrific.
Even though there was some renovations going on the stay was very comfortable and it was nice to see they continue with the up-keep of property. Will stay again when in the area.