Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wells beach, maine

hotel 1 mile from beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
well it looked good from the pictures. we booked the hotel quick because expedia said it was the last room available. when we drove up we seen they had many rooms still available similar to the one we booked. the disappointing thing was they had the rooms for $99 we spent $172 thru expedia this ruined our stay and we will not do business with them unless they make it right
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Made last Last minute reservations

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use a little sprucing up..Shops, and resturant
Location: Resturants and other touristy stuff available
Room was very basic, and served our purpose as a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice but the hotel definitely needs a lot of updating. Furnishings were run down and carpet should be changed
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by babs from new york

would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
breakfast at this hotel was most unsanitary. bags of bread and everyone put their hands in to take slices. pots of cream cheese again everyone stuck a knife into the pot. service lousy. room was fairly clean. bathroom was just awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patricia from Connecticut

Maine Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for a one night stay. Very reasonable rate with fresh donuts for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from New Hampshire

Smelly Room

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: total update everything
Location: we checked out the shops and went to Wells.
The room had a strong musty odor. All the fixtures were out dated. It was a clean room and the linen appeared to be fairly new. I could hardly walk when I got up the next day. The bed was that hard and uncomfortable. We had booked 2 nights but I could not tolerate another night in that bed or the smell. Next time we will get in our car and check the place out first before we book. Rooms were going for twenty dollars cheaper on there sign ,then what we paid. I wanted to stay at a decent place with good price but this wasn't it. I will not stay or endorse this motel again. Our weekend was wrecked. Next time we know better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke from Maine

Excellent value! Cozy and inviting.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value! Great location, on trolley route. Breakfast was low key and self service. Outdoor grills were clean and convenient. Fire pit was inviting. Would return and recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The hotel is exactly if not better than what you would expect for the price of the rooms.