Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice and pleasant, good location and very friendly staff. The bed was ultra comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Location: Convenient to all Ogunquit attractions!
We had a pleasant and comfortable off-season visit. Couldn't ask for a better location or friendlier staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the activities we planned.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Easy to get to. Very convenient. The check-in staff were very helpful and easy to deal with. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MA

Nice, quiet winter weekend getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Well, it was a blizzard weekend in Ogunquit. Very quiet. But the room was nice, coffee in the common room always available and hot. Parking area very well plowed. Fitness room was small, but adequate; it helped pass the time on Sunday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorrainefrom Windham, ME

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed a little getaway with my husband before the Spring Classes/Semester began and we made a perfect choice in this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly, the sauna was perfect, the hotel was clean and walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. My husband and I will go there again. The only complaint is that the carpeting in our room had some stains. However, this did not detour from our wonderful experience. I highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to restuarnats and clubs

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: convenience to town; cleanliness.
Clean quiet comfortable room. No cofffee left for the in-room coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom San Francisco

A Perfect Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well-appointed room in a historic mansion in a quaint and quirky Maine coastal town. Sweet and courteous staff. Fluffy down pillows and a natural fiber counterpane rocked me to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Night in Ogunquit

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms and convenient location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great local shopping and dining.
A great place to stay at a great price. Friendly staff and a nice selection of breakfast treats in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midcoast Maine

Off Season Not So Much

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, coffee was a reasonable quality, good location near Jonathan's.
Cons: Don't forget to dust the baseboards and ceiling fans. vacuum the hallways regularly including the edges, correct the website info or offer muffins.
Location: Close to Jonathan's restaurant, and nice short walk to town. off season not much happening, and this hotel doesn't have any amenities either.
polite but minimal service. Bed full of fluffy pillows, well if you find counting to 4 standard pillows. nothing for support to watch tv. don't believe the website, there is nothing for breakfast except coffee and tea in the lobby, and there is NO year round hot tub. When asked about these amenities staff simply said "no" and offered no apologies, alternatives, courtesy discount, or really anything. No apologetic smile, no explanation, no acknowledgement whatsoever that they had misrepresented their off season facilities. Room overlooked the closed pool and concrete patio, baseboards were dusty, shower curtain had mildew and when they started vacuuming in the room above at 9:45 am Sunday morning it was as if they were right in the room with us. Bed was comfy but they did not make the bed properly with flat sheet turned down over blanket. may seem picky but I don't like to have my face rubbing on the same spot the last guest rubbed. pretty sure they aren't washing the comforters between guests.