Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trois-Rivières

hotel confortable, beaucoup de commodités

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: propreté, acceuil, excellent choix déjeuner
Cons: aucun
Location: visiter la côte, outlet, marche plage
Séjour réussi, il ne manquait que la chaleur. Avons mangé du bon homard (plutôt cher ) à la chambre. La température froide ne donnait pas le goût de la baignade mais avons profiter de la plage pour marcher. Seul point négatif de l'hôtel, la distance avec le centre-ville qui oblige à stationner avec péage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dedham ma

Nice place!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Very nice hotel. We only stayed one night but the room and facilities were so clean. A nice continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location close to the center of town and Wells along with other areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean but a bit dated. We would stay there again for the price we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staffing, good location, bed was bad.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The staffing and location. It had both a hot tub and pool.
Cons: New mattresses, hotter pool water, coffee maker in the room.
Location: Great location not far from the main events. Easy to get to the ocean, nice view of ocean and salt marsh.
I loved the staffing and service. Unfortunately both beds were very uncomfortable, and it would Have been better to have a coffee maker in the room for those of us who like to sleep in. The breakfast was great, but not out long enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Nice indoor pool. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Hiking along the Marginal Way. Dinner at the Front Porch.
Wen for a week-end with my sister-in-law. We had a wonderful time. The indoor pool was great to have after a full day of shopping and hiking along the Marginal Way. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev & Waynefrom Milford, CT

A little slice of Heaven.

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Everything basically.
Cons: Its not an improvement, but would have liked it if we knew what to do in order to get online with our computer. we figured it out though.
Location: We usually go to relax and enjoy the scenery. We like the peace and relaxation, compared to the active adventurous trips. We may like to retire here.
We totally enjoyed it. We found our piece of heaven. We prefer to travel when it isn't tourist season. We weren't disappointed this time. It was very relaxing, and peaceful. The weather was great, the hotel room was very comfortable. It was great having the extra windows to open for that the fresh air. Loved the bed. Wish I could have taken it home with us. LOL. We unfortunately forgot to bring our swimsuits, but am sure we won't forget next time. Your employees were very friendly and nice. Pleasant to talk to . Did excellent job on the room. So glad there was a refrigerator and microwave. Would have loved to have a coffee maker in the room, but know there is one in the lounge. We thank you for that. You have a really pleasant hotel and would definately stay there again. I have been there twice before with my cousin, and decided to stay with my husband on this trip. We really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff Bfrom Meriden, CT

Noise & Extra Charge

Posted Oct 15, 2012
1st lots of early morning noise for a weekend. Could hear everything outside, and then if people talk out side room to anyone is annoying. 2nd there was an extra charge on bill for Online GDS Fee of $8.50 additional to the Expedia charges or taxes. Saw after left so did not ask...but disappointed as felt it was a fair price before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atpfrom West Chester, PA, USA

Decent long weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Not bad for not center of town
We normally don't spend much time in our motel room when traveling and the great weather this trip made that true again. Pools looked good but we were too busy to use either. Beds were pretty comfortable, shower strong and towels good. Location not bad for one that is not center. Didn't seem like the trolley was runningard that time of year except for Saturday. Ogunquit traffic was bad and parking sparse and as expensive as center city Philly. My biggest complaint would be the wi-fi. The motel brochure warns its not great and discouraged streaming. I tried even late at night to watch a HBO series episode and it froze and dropped out so often I gave up trying. Breakfast was standard. A couple of cereals, some fruit, and pastries. Third day we checked out early in morning and had a good breakfast downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jersey girlfrom North Jersey

Technologically challenged

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: The buffet breakfast was satisfactory although we are early risers and it didnt' start until 8 am
Cons: Lack of WIFI service
Our biggest problem was with the hotel wifi. It was out most of the time. Our cell phones went over the internet and at 3 am when we had an emergency call, we could not use our phones.
4 out of 5
by Noreenfrom Albany NY

clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: two pools indoor and outdoor
Cons: It had a full size refrigerator and microwave but no toaster. (Staff was so accomodating though I am sure if I asked, they would have provided one)
Location: Right on the main rd (Route 1, but set back). Convenient to town & beaches.
Very clean and comfortable. Nice indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub by pool. Continental breakfast in the am and coffe & tea available all day. Nice view of the marshes out back. I would stay here again.