Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the grounds were nicely landscaped.
Cons: Communication! The desk clerk mentioned nothing to us about noisy construction taking place on the property in one of the hotel sections.
Location: Centrally located on Route 1 between Wells and Ogunquit . Perkins Cove nearby, as well.
My husband and I reserved a room here on Expedia. We arrived earlier than the stated check-in time but the desk clerk was able to check us in. However, he never mentioned to us that there was construction going on just steps from our room. We feel that he should have explained that and given a choice of maybe a queen or king room in another section. After unpacking, we left for a few hours. By the time we returned to our room it was quiet. That evening I checked at the front desk (a different person now) to find out what time the construction would start up in the morning. If it was going to be early, I would have requested to move. However, she told me they would begin around 10:00ish and I figured that would be late enough. Low and behold...the next morning...at 7:15 we were awakened by the beeping backup sound of a piece of heavy equipment and other banging. As we checked out (by the same person that had checked us in) we explained this to him and he apologized...big deal! We feel that the staff had not been truthful with us right from the time we had checked in! No one should have been placed in that section of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Worcester MA

The Milestone

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Bright clean rooms, well maintained resort like grounds but best of all amazing location. You are within a mile or less to the beach, downtown shopping and a variety if restaurants and bars. This was our second stay and we plan to go again, it's our place in Ogunquit now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, proximity to everything...beaches, restaurants
Cons: good as it is
Location: near Ogunquit Beach, good food, etc.
Place was very clean, staff professional and good breakfast. what more can I say for a favorable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Dighton,ma

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were clean staff was friendly just a bit far away from town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Cape Cod

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I am always skeptical of hotels that are not part of a chain because of their beds, but I founds the bed to be extremely comfortable . . . Much to my relief and terrific night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by houston sue from houston

good budget hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Milestone is a good budget hotel in a pricey area. Rooms are small but attractive. Service is exceptional. Continental breakfast is satisfactory. Good WI fi. We came on a holiday weekend and did not get budget prices which is the main reason our review is not higher. Aldo, on a holiday weekend, with parking problems, the location is inconvenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were concerned upon arrival, to the point where we asked to see the room prior to agreeing to stay. The place is run-down. The room was very musty, small and dated. We were even told that the rooms were all just redone! Unreal! We ended up staying at a sister property so as not to lose our $$ for booking. The Gorges Grant Hotel, while a little more expensive is WELL worth the additional $$! It's more than 1/2 mile closer to Ogunquit's center too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chloe from quebec

cheap but clean

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was only to have a place to stay, and in this option it was good. Very clean and nice breakfast. I would recommend if you want a cheap place but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from China

satisfied customers

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed off-season during the early Fall foliage. My wife and I and a friend had the room next to us. Very comfortable, quiet, we were able to sit in front of the rooms, enjoy the scenery,brisk evening air a chat with an old friend. Very laid back atmosphere. A few decent places to eat within walking distance. More if you want to drive a few minutes either north or south.