Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
well located close to the beach and about 1 Km from downtown Ogunquit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family, pretty grounds.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
The motel is very clean, pillows aren't the best. sink to close to the toilet but over all we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Hartford, CT, USA

Nice clean well run place.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Clean, well kept, ability to park next to the room for easy in/out.
Cons: Carbohydrate only breakfast.
Location: Rooms quiet, and walking distance from beach (1/2 mile).
An older facility, but very well maintained. For example, TV was older CRT type, and internet was 802.11b, but all worked well. Breakfast was coffee, juice, and choice of all carbohydrates - toast, muffins, bagels, cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerda from Bordentown Township, NJ, USA

Great hotel for anyone!

Posted Sep 13, 2012
The location was great, staff was accomodating and the price of the hotel was absolutely more than reasonable. Only stayed one night on our way up the coast of Maine, but would definitely go back for a longer stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great seniors hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Very Clean. Nice breakfast included. More than a continental breakfast. Beds adequate. Mid September mostly seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from N. Redington Beach, FL

Charming Motel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
The milestone is a very charming motel, close to Acadia and the staff was helpful and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K14 from LImerick, PA

Mother/daughter Maine excursion

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Location is wonderful. It's located right on the town trolley route sonyoumare able to walk and/or ride to local eateries and attractions.
Cons: Our room had a pervasive musty smell.
Location: Very convenient location for visiting the beach or walking into town.
Great location and very friendly and accommodating staff. My only complaint was the pervasive musty smell. Considering all the other pluses I would stil stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne and Scott from Hudson, MA

Good get away

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet room. Friendly staff. Nice covered porch area with chairs all along the front of the motel. Easy to operate A/C.
Cons: Would prefer fitted bottom sheet on bed, fresher room air.
Location: Great location, right at Footbridge beach. Lovely pool area and lawn.
Location was very convenient to beach; room was very quiet. Really liked the simplicity of the room. Would prefer flat screen TV and "Marriott" style bedding, but not standard in Ogunquit. Bed was comfortable, but fitted bottom sheet would be more practical. Some of these older motels, I'm sure, had smoking rooms at one time. Some facilities, like this one, have gone "smoke free", but old, slightly stale smoke can still be detected in converted rooms. We liked the fact that local activity/points of interest/restaurant information was provided in our room. Liked the larger bar soap and its spa-like quality, and really liked the fact that the towels were tan in color, rather than the stark white. Added a touch of home. The larger refrigerator and granite counter top area was nice, and overall, I thought the room was very functional and well appointed. Ogunquit is a great resort town, so don't expect a great value, especially during peak season. Yes, we'd stay at Milestone again. Overall: quiet, clean, and friendly, accommodating staff. Nice clean pool and hot tub area.
2 out of 5
by ImpulseTraveler

GO AHEAD - SPEND TOO MUCH FOR TOO LITTLE

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: No favorite things
Cons: The motel is ridiculously over-priced for what it has to offer.
The exterior is impeccable. The interior is dated and extremely disappointing. There are other hotels on Main/1 actually worth the high rates this motel charges, providing comfort and a modicum of luxury. Those aren't included in the rate charged by the Milestone. The Milestone is considerably farther from the beach than is claimed and implied by the motel's literature and web presence. I did NOT encounter the lack of cleanliness or presence of insects that other reviewers, and reviewers at other travel sites - have reported, and suspect some of those may simply be the result of frustration by those who feel duped at having paid 1st class hotel rates for the well-kept grounds of a motel out of the late 70s or early 80s. It's impossible to rate the "service" as there is virtually none available, save for check-in and check-out, and the morning "breakfast" service. That breakfast is a familiar array of bagels, muffins and cold cereals or oatmeal, identical to and indistinguishable from that found in the lobby of any economy hotel anywhere. The bathrooms in our rooms were especially cramped - but there's no way to know if the layout is the same throughout the several buildings that make up the Milestone. The vanity sink and counter were not even a full 24 inches wide - there was no room to place anything on the "counter" beside the sink other than the plastic drink cup. A tiny "shelf" is provided, but it's about the width of that same plastic glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi from Wales, MA

Great hotel for family

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: right on the trolley line
Cons: a little further from town than I had hoped
Location: 1 mile from the beach and center of town, on the trolley line, close to everything, easy in and out.
location is convenient, about 1 mile from the center of town and the beach. Trolly line is literaly right in front of the hotel. VERY convenient. nice pool. the staff is extremely generous and front desk was knowledgable about the beaches, how to get around, what ammenities were at the beach,etc. I would prefer to stay closer to town next time but i would certainly stay at Milestone again if nothing closer was available. The price was a little on the high side considering i could have stayed closer to town for around the same price. Continental breakfast is basic but free and the coffee was always hot and plentiful. Beds a little on the soft side otherwise great place to stay.