Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from MA

Comfortable, gorgeous views, great location

Posted May 27, 2014
I stayed here for a self-imposed writing retreat for a weekend, and wow, was I ever pleasantly surprised! I stayed in one of the condo-suites, and it had everything you could wish for: comfy furniture, well-equipped kitchen, new carpets, a deck overlooking the bird sanctuary, marsh, and Wells Beach. This is a great central location for exploring the coast of Maine, and you couldn't ask for a cleaner, more comfortable place to stay. An added plus: every appliance worked like a charm and was easy to operate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elisse from santa rosa beach, fl

When something goes wrong......

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The customer service, the size of the units, the location
Cons: Our unit could have used a little updating
Location: Great location on Rt 1 in Wells. Close to restaurants, shopping, short drive to the beach
......they make it right. I made my reservation via Expedia in January for a May visit. Had my confirmation printed as well as saved in my email, but the hotel didn't have it. The front desk clerk did everything she knew how to find it, but it wasn't in their system. She called a manager who instructed her to get us into a unit for that evening and to let us know that they'd call us in the morning after 9:00 to move us to a different unit for the remainder of our stay. We decided to go out early the next morning, so we stopped by the office to check on our move. The assistant front desk manager told us that we weren't going to be moved, to go ahead and get fully unpacked, and that they would honor our original reservation pricing for that unit. We booked a 1 bedroom/1 bath/ground floor, but we got to enjoy a 2 bedroom/2 bath/top floor. How great is that????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Newburgh, Maine

Lovely condo units with beautiful views

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional personnel at check-in; condo units very spacious with great facilities; views were a nice plus, also.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: This facility has a great location on Route 1. Easy access to restaurants and beaches nearby.
Had a wonderful weekend celebrating Mother's Day and my birthday in the Wells/Ogunquit area. Was so happy to hear about Village by the Sea when searching for hotels in the area. The weather was fantastic which was the "icing on the cake."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to,the beach, washer/dryer in the room really updated tv and everything else!
It was like being home. Great staff nd personnel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great view

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Like the fact that the condo/rooms came with a complete kitchen even had a dishwasher.
Just went for a short get away, wish we had more time to spend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Had a great time with my wife and two kids. Very nice and clean rooms. We will be back in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Ma.

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The outstanding view comfortable
Cons: sound proofing from the neighbors
Location: close to beach restaurants shopping million dollar scenery
totally surprised by the space we had. The view fantastic. beds very comfortable. ask for room # 12E
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large suite with nice amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2014
This was a pleasant place to stay for my weeklong workshop that was held elsewhere in Wells. There were some minor inconveniences but overall it's a strong 4/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Maine

One of the best choices in Wells

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The Village By The Sea in Wells, Maine is a beautiful, condominium-style resort with fully appointed suites and a host of amenities. My suite was spotlessly clean, quiet, and incredibly comfortable. It was just what I needed for a midwinter getaway. The views from the balcony were spectacular, and the amenities like the pool, hot tub, game room and weight room were wonderful Since it was during the offseason, I got an incredible deal on my stay as well. The Village By The Sea is a terrific place to stay, and I look forward to returning in the warm weather months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from maine

Great 2 bedroom condo - fantastic off season rate

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and roomy. Indoor pool was well maintained and another plus. Excellent views of the marsh and ocean.
Cons: Kitchen and bathroom cabinets very outdated.
Location: Greater attention to cleaning of floors both vinyl and carpet.
Difficult to complain since the daily rate was fantastic. We had a second floor condo that gave us excellent views of the marsh and ocean. Most restaurants also had off season deals. While our condo was very comfortable with excellent bedding, the living room furniture was a bit outdated, and the bathrooms also were outdated, although they were comfortable. Condo also has a washer and dryer, a great advantage.