Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons, NY

Great location!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Loved that it was in a great location. Our room was easy to get to and very convenient to the parking lot. It had 2 dining choices in the main inn.
Cons: Continental breakfast was OK, nothing special. Would have liked some hot food.
Location: Plenty of places to drive to nearby. Nubble lighthouse, Ogunquit, Marginal Way, outlet stores in Kittery. Plenty of places to eat.
Loved the Inn, but our room was very small. All the rooms are different so there are many to choose from. Wondering if we got such a small room because we booked thru Expedia? The location was wonderful as we were right across the road from the ocean. There was a Cliff Walk that you could walk that would take you right to the beach. It was so nice to hear the sounds of the ocean at night. I would definitely go back again, but would look for a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Charm
Location: Portland less than 1 hour. Portsmouth less than 15 minutes. Beaches, great restaurants.
Staff was pleasant, accomodating to requests. Hotel is literally 5 steps from the coast. Pub downstairs is convenience and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Fantastic experience!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful stay even though off season. Very much enjoyed the staff...the breakfast was wonderful, the evening in the bar was lovely and the room was charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the continental breakfast. Very nice touch.
Cons: a New mattress in Room 12
We absolutely loved the York Harbor Inn. Everyone was very friendly. I loved our room! We were suppose to have a King Size bed and ended up with a room with a Queen. I did not complain because we had a balcony with a perfect view so it made up for the bed size. My only little complaint is the bed we had wasn't very comfy. It sagged a little but other than that, our weekend was perfect!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, Ice machines
Location: Many restaurants, places to eat, bars and beaches close
We enjoyed the location very much. There are plenty of things to do, restaurants and beach are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St James NY

A nice place on the Maine shore.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good value for money on meals.
Location: Relax and enjoy the local galleries, walsk and architecture. A massive outlet mall a mile long is 10 min away.
Location, location, location. Good food, great location above an expansive beach with a lovely garden right acres the street. A great place to spend a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classic Inn on the pristine coast of Maine

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Ambience food
Great overall experience food, location , rooms above average Continental breakfast a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pepperell, MA

A Surprising Gem in Maine

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent restaurant, across the street from the beach, nice walking trails, kayaking center, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking, biking, beautiful beach, kayak center, great restaurants
I had never been to York Harbor. I was looking for a place to take my husband for his b-day that was different. We had been to Peaks Island, Ogunquit and Kennybunkport, Maine on previous b-day weekends and thought we'd try York Harbor this year. What a find!!! Beautiful Inn across the street from a large park and ocean cove. What we liked: No crowds, no shopping, gourmet food at the York Harbor Inn and the Stage Neck Inn, nice pub with music, kayaking center to rent boats, walking maps of the area to view harbor and homes with a string of foot bridges, ocean views and beautiful sunrises. And did I say NO CROWDS OR SHOPPING? They're all at York Beach! This place is a hidden gem for those looking to avoid tourism. We stayed in Room #5, a country room. It had a side view of the ocean at a reasonable price too. Overall, we were very happy with our trip. I would not recommend it to a family. It's pretty quiet. But for one with a good book, a pair of binoculars and a sand chair, this place was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, Ma

Beautiful resort with private beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great staff and beautiful location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Perfect and love the coast of Maine and the proximity to the beach and the other coastal towns.