Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaretafrom Sverige

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt okey, bra service och en bra restaurang i samma byggnad. Frukosten var okey. Parkering fanna utanför hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ringwood, UK

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Perhaps one English language channel on the TV.
Stayed overnight as we were visiting friends nearby. Clean and comfortable, nice to have a balcony. Dogs were 10 Euros each, the owner seemed concerned by them at first but ours are very well behaved and used to travelling so not an issue. Had an excellent meal at `Tim`s Steakhouse` which is attached. Staff spoke English which was a real help as my German is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom viersen

Sehr schönes Hotel und Ambiente

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Wir waren 2 Tage da, da wir im Europa Park waren. Wir waren sehr zufrieden vom Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und kommen immer wieder gerne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cavale

Ganz nah von der Messe Offenburg

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Netter Service, Super gut gelegen zur Stadt Offenburg und Messe. Preis Leistung ist gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Sort of hard to deal with

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It, was clean....that is the best complement I can give.
Cons: Service!
Location: Pretty, nice castle on the hill. A few miles away is the tradition town of Geggenbach, which is awesome! A Black Forest must see.
When we arrived, tired from our flight from the USA, we couldn't check in until 4:00pm, although they were at low occupancy, as we later learned. Then, after keeping ourselves occupied for 4 hours until we could check in, they couldn't find our reservation. The woman at the front desk seemed all upset, rifling through papers for ever, we were worried that they were sold out, 20 minutes later she decided to take us to our rooms. Bad customer service! The Hotel location, condition and stay were underwhelming, I wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erfurt, Thüringen

Gutes Hotel für Kurzurlaub

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Frühstücksangebot war i.O. ,jedoch etwas monoton. Zum Frühstück frisches Obst / Gemüse anbieten (könnte ja auch aufgeschnitten sein)
Location: Zentrale Lage für Ausflüge in den mittleren und nördlichen Schwarzwald (Mummelsee); Tagesausflüge nach Strassburg (F) und Offenburg, Gegenbach
Wir buchten das Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub um Ausflüge in den Schwarzwald zu machen. Waren das 1. Mal in dieser Gegend. Sind sehr beeindruckt von der Landschaft, den schönen Orten und dem schönen Kinzingtal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundlich geführtes Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Wir hatten ein sehr geräumiges und sauberes Zimmer
Cons: Das Früstück war sehr schlicht gehalten für den Preis. Frisches Obst und Gemüse sowie insgesamt ein wenig mehr Auswahl wäre toll gewesen.
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Hotel übernachtet, um eine Familienfeier zu besuchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gesell Christianfrom France

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dans l'ensemble bon même si l'accueil a été plutôt froid nous étions les seuls clients ce wee Kend . A signaler le restaurant de l'hôtel ne prend pas les cartes de paiements on était assez embarrassé
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stijnfrom Nederland

Prima hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel voor een zeer interessante prijs. Medewerkers zijn aardig en de kamervoorzieningen prima. Restaurant is zeer goed en schappelijk geprijst. Het ontbijt is eenvoudig maar verse producten en een prima ambiance. Aanrader!